We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Some little patios off the rooms make it a nice option.The pool area, hot tub and fountains, are pretty relaxing too. The hotel plays some spa music in the outdoor area that also is relaxing. Overall a nice Hotel if your in Boca raton. The bar and Breakfast service is just average. Close proximity to a bunch of food choices. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: ask for a room that faces the pool area on the lower floors, so you can open the door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    219
    132
    59
    32
See reviews for
271
160
64
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Lawn, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

A Spring trip to Boca Raton ended up as multiple trips with long stays over the Summer when we decided to buy and renovate a house in the area. Each time, we selected this hotel because of its location, service and value. From the doormen who always held the doors to the desk staff who greeted us like family every day with fresh baked cookies and lemonade, this hotel was truly our little home whenever we stayed there. Although I'm now glad to finally have a house in Boca Raton, I will miss staying at this hotel.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the pool is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

We chose this hotel as we were visiting relatives in the area. All appeared well when we first arrived. It was a nice size room and it overlooked the pool. However, we did have an issue with the house keeping, which after a long haul flight was not very welcome, as by the time it was fixed it was equivalent to 3am in the morning UK time. The hotel staff could not have been more helpful and apologetic and compensated us for the inconvenience. Excellent customer service!

We used the gym, which small but otherwise ok and the pool, which was lovely and the jazuzzi was like a hot bath. They are building a new restaurant on site and I am sure that it will be a welcome addition as the food in the small bar area was not very palatable, although the coffee was great.

I would return and I think my husband would at a push however, he pointed out that as a smoker he felt that being relegated to a bench in the underground car park was a bit much. While he understood the policy he thought that they could have identified a different area for smokers to use i.e behind a screen somewhere else around the grounds. He did notice people smoking outside the hotel door however, the threat of their couple of hundred dollar fine was enough to keep him smoking in the designated area,

Room Tip: Over looking the pool area was nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Checked in yesterday checking out today. Absolutely horrible accommodations and no clue how anyone could rate highly. If you enjoy the sound of a train blowing its horn day and night a block away and an A/C unit next to your bed even louder then the train then stay here and give it 5 stars!!
Thanks prior reviewers for messing up our first day in Florida. Checking out now

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

great location, excellent pool area, great value for the money. Will stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

We enjoyed staying at the Wyndham Garden hotel while visiting the area in Boca Raton. It is a beautiful property, great location, and a great value. A doorman held the door open and welcomed us. There was laundry and snack machine right around the corner from our room, a food and drink bar down the hall, and a beautiful swimming pool, with patio and fountain. We also enjoyed a nightcap on the patio overlooking the pool, and in the morning got bagels and coffee from the same bar. Great wait staff and service, room was clean, bathroom was fine.
I would have slept better if the mattress was in better condition. It had a depression in the center, and once asleep, couldn't stay on my side of the bed, waking up in the center of the mattress (room 208).
We like to drink water when we get up in the morning, and would have loved a mini-fridge in the room to keep our water cold, so that would be a nice thing to add.
Overall it was very nice, and we will definitely stay there again, and recommend this place to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

As usual, Priceline put me here. This hotel turned out to be a pleasant surprise. Rooms are clean and comfortable. There is a courtyard with a pool that actually looks good. The hotel almost had a feel of home away from home. No restaurant on site, but lots of options nearby.

I'll definitely stay here again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel

Address: 1950 Glades Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431 (Formerly Wyndham Garden Hotel Boca Raton)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover the Wyndham Boca Raton, a boutique-style retreat that offers our guests a unique and relaxing ambiance. Designed for the leisure and the business traveler alike, our comfortable room and suite accommodations are equally suited for work or play. The Wyndham Boca cares about the health and well-being of our guests while traveling and we have created an atmosphere that allows for healthy dining options, fitness training and yoga practices, and of course, lounging by the beautiful pool and tropical courtyard.Enjoy dining at its best at the Farmer's Table--a fresh, healthy, delicious menu or at the award-winning RED, the Steakhouse.Our staff truly wants your experience to be one you will remember. Consider us your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Wyndham, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Venere and Otel so you can book your Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Boca Raton
Wyndham Boca Raton
Boca Raton Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.