We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eager Engaging Staff in a Clean Venue with a Rather Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Airport Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
681 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
“Eager Engaging Staff in a Clean Venue with a Rather Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Staff was welcoming and helpful offering very good tips on local attractions and food venues. Room is pretty standard and very clean, HOWEVER, the separate dehumidifier is a problem. It stands alone in the walkway between the bed and wall. It is noisy and made the carpet around it wet. EVERY room is reported to have one. Management requires them due to the humidity in this area. It was reported the air conditioner alone was insufficient since the guests did not have the air conditioning continually on.
Breakfast had all the usual suspects: make your own waffle, cereal, items to toast, yogurt, etc. The eggs were a surprise, tender and flavorful; not the plastic scramble often offered. Sausage patties and Canadian bacon as well as hard boiled eggs were available as well as fresh fruit salad. Overall, a bit better than "standard fare".

Room Tip: Rooms with beds are important for sleep quality.
See more room tips
Green Features: Two separate devices, both requiring electricity, are deemed necessary to insure air quality. That seems less than "green". The other reported "green" practices are invisible.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
JohnfJohnston,

Thank you so much for such kind words about our staff. We are happy that you were able to enjoy some of local cuisine and attractions. Please know that we do plan to upgrade our HVAC system so we will no longer need the dehumidifiers to keep the rooms comfortable. Hopefully we will see you again very soon.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    63
    34
    14
    11
See reviews for
59
45
15
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This hotel was an excellent accomodation for my family. I traveled to South Florida to relocate for a job, and stayed at this hotel for a 9 days. I have four children and we always needed something, from extra towels to food recommendations. I also brought my dog. The customer service was excellent. If there was something that we needed, they would do everything they could to get it. Michael, Jeff, Stephanie, Crystal, Elisier, and the entire housekeeping staff made sure that all of our needs were taken care of. Our room was a little humid inside, but we were given a humidifier and that made a big difference. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants convenience and comfort at a great price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
MrA766,

Thank you so much for writing such a great review about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton. We take great pride in providing great customer service and I am happy that showed. We hope to see you and your family again very soon.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

I stayed at the Fairfield on July 19, 2014. Basic hotel. Clean rooms that could use remodeling and some attention. I was fairly satisfied until I went down for breakfast at 9:30 on a day that they allegedly served until 10. There were approximately 30 people fighting over scraps. It looked like at one point there was a fairly nice breakfast there...scrambled eggs, breads, yogurts, etc But 30 minutes before 10 there was small boxes of cereal left and no milk. Knocked on the door to ask the staff for more food. The lady that answered acted like she was surprised that there was no food and then closed the door never to be seen again until she came out to remove containers and clean. She obviously only cared about getting out of there on time. So if you hope to actually get breakfast, get there early.

Room Tip: Inside the room, there are di-humidifiers. Ours was extremely loud. The hotel has I95 on one sid...
See more room tips
Green Features: I am not aware of any effort by the hotel nor did I observe any indications of such.
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 23, 2014
Gabby L,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback and use it as a chance to improve. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. I will have a discussion with the breakfast staff to ensure that does not happen again. Hopefully we will get to the chance to serve you again in the future.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Every two months I visit South Florida, and typically choose this facility. Very good hotel, practical, clean, good location, and safe.

PROS
1. CLEAN rooms
2. NEAR lots of restaurants in Boca
3. QUICK highway access (95 or Turnpike)
4. FREE parking

CONS
1. Breakfast is adequate, but not spectacular ...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
lovethat, Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton. We are happy to hear that you find us suitable to your needs. We hope to be of service to you again soon.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This Hotel is Special. The Fairfield Inn has a professional & friendly staff that welcomes you. The rooms are so comfortable, up to date, and spotlessly clean. The pool is wonderful in a perfect setting - it backs up to a private airport, so there is a lot of privacy. The breakfast is first-rate. Right off of I-95 and Glades Road, you can't find a better location in Boca Raton, close to Whole Foods, Restaurants, and Movies. You can relax there. I’ve never had a bad experience in the last 8 years there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
James O, Thank you for writing a review about the Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton. We appreciate that we have been your choice hotel in The Boca Raton area for the past eight years. I am so happy that the combination of our pool, staff, and location have made us a perfect place for you to relax. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Great Stay and pool, breakfast was great. Price was awesome for Florida and only con was water pressure....Overall Stephanie is amazing customer service and should be in charge of the hotel. ROOMS WERE GREAT and upgrade for my mother was exceptional on part of Stephanie at the front desk.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WHGGuestService, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Greg B., Thank you for your review about your stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton. We are pleased you enjoyed your upgrade to a suite and you found Stefanie helpful. Hopefully we will get the chance to see you again soon.

Best,
Crystal Winter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Stephanie is awesome!!! Price matched what the Internet was offering and I'd rather do that with speaking to a warm body than a machine. Her service and room upgrade for my mother was a great reflection of her customer service skills. Stephanie you're awesome!!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton

Address: 3400 Airport Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn Boca Raton
Fairfield Boca Raton
Boca Raton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.