We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good deal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3400 Airport Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #17 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
GreenLeadersBronze level
Boca Raton, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“good deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Overall I have to say we were pleased with the experience. We used to saty at hampton inn in boca on yamato rd, and we felt Fairfield was a very similar hotel, the difference was that it was 30% cheaper.
I would say the strengths were:
1. noise from the airport was innocuous, although we could hear the cars from I-95, nothing too bad
2. room was reasonably clean. it's not a hilton, bear in mind.
3. pool area is surprisingly good.
4. service is good, we liked the staff
5. location is very good, close to lots of things
6. coin laundry on premises, only $1.25 per load.

points we did not like so much:
1. dogs in the hotel
2. wireless internet signal was terrible. had to plug the cable in. however, i noticed that they are installing new wireless antennas.
3. Tv signal was also bad, some channels were not possible to watch.
4. breakfast tables and chairs could be cleaner.
5. we had problems with the sink and with the fridge, they solved quickly, but still..
6. air conditioning could be cleaner, we could see filth inside, and no digital controls.

Like I said, some minor flaws and a fair price. We will probably come again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Dear CZA2012,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! We appreciate all comments and will definitely look into the issues you were not completely satisfied with. We are a pet friendly hotel, and I apologize if this was an inconvenience for you. I am happy to know that you enjoyed the pool, liked the staff, and we were able to fix the problem you had with the sink and fridge. We are in the middle of an internet upgrade, hopefully the next you visit us you will have a much better experience with the wifi. We hope to see you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    60
    32
    14
    11
See reviews for
56
45
13
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

arriving at the hotel was very easy. right off the highway and behind a small airport..to my surprise it was very quiet and noise free.and we were on the 2nd floor and facing the highway..we were unable to use their free breakfast but thier coffe smelled good...and you can,t beat their price for the rooms..front desk were very friendly..free wi-fi, but no computers to use in the lobby..overall it was a very good experience

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear juan t,

Thank you for writing your review. Each and every comment is greatly appreciated! I'm sorry that you did not have time to try our complimentary breakfast. I hope that next time you visit you'll be able to enjoy our newest items...scrambled eggs and sausage. If you thought the coffee smelled good, wait til you taste it! Most guests feel that it can be noisy in the rooms but as you stated, it's a nice surprise when you enter and realize you can't hear the outside noise! Thank you for recognizing the staff to be friendly. We all try very hard to make sure all of our guests are comfortable and made to feel at home. I'm glad you were able to use the free wifi but we do also have a lobby computer, I'm sorry if you were not able to find it. Any one of our staff would be happy to show you exactly where it is the next time you visit us and need to use the lobby computer and printer. Again, thank you for your review and I'm glad you had a very good experience and enjoyed your stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

I will start by saying I do not recognise the hotel described by EthanB in the review dated May 8th. I stayed here 18th to 20th April with my husband. It wasn't entirely trouble free, as someone had left their vehicle under our window and the car alarm went off all night, the night staff tried very hard to find the owner without success. BUT, any problem can be sorted out with the right attitude from the management and staff, they moved us, upgraded us and refunded us for that night. The attitude was conciliatory but not subservient, the Manager handled it in a way that left us satistlfied. In fact all the Staff we met were pleasant and attentive to us.
The room was comfortable, clean and quiet. The pool was great and a decent size, clean and a comfortable temperature. Breakfast was more than adequate and the breakfast area was kept clean. We also appreciated the fresh warm cookies in the evenings (a very nice touch)
I would definitely stay here again when I visit Boca.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Catawayo,

First let me start by thanking you for your comments and taking the time to write your review. It is extremely appreciated by all of us especially your first sentence. I want to apologize again for the inconvenience of the car alarm sounding throughout the night. I'm glad that we were able to rectify the situation and that you were able to be comfortable in the suite upgrade. I am so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay from the use of the pool to the cleanliness of the room and attentiveness of the staff. We hope to see you again the next time you visit Boca Raton. We'll be sure to save you some of our delicious cookies!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed here for four nights and found it to be very quiet considering Interstate 95 was out front of the hotel, and an airport behind. Nice breakfast every morning 6:30 to 9:30 but there could be more tables. Nice pool and hot tub also. The senior rate per night can't be beat anywhere else in this area - believe me, I know! Based on all this and the clean room, I'm giving this an excellent rating.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear Doug S,

WOW! Thank you for your excellent rating! I am thrilled about your review and I appreciate you taking the time to write it. I'm glad you enjoyed our breakfast every morning and found the room to be not only quiet but clean as well. We do our very best to make sure all of our valued guests, such as yourself, have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
port st lucie, florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We needed a place to stay with our 2 dogs. Fairfield Inn did not charge a pet fee, the room and bathroom were clean. I was a bit hesitant they were close to a small airport, I thought we would hear planes all night, but we never heard any thing or any one when we were in the room.
My only complaint was the room was humid, and felt damp. Over all it was a really nice place to stay and the price was reasonable,

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Dear wheeltoys,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. Each and every comment is greatly appreciated! I'm happy you chose to stay with us despite your hesitation that we are near a small airport. But as you can see, there's no noise =)
We look forward to having you and your doggies stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

They have a wonderful continental breakfast. It is huge. The rooms were very clean. Very comfortable. It's close to shopping and centrally located to Delray Beach. It's an excellent buy. Very well priced hotel. Extremely friendly staff. I enjoy cleanliness and its really a clean place.

I give these folks 5 stars.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Sharon557,

WOW 5 Stars? Thank you! That's amazing and I appreciate your comments more than you know. It's great that you found our staff extremely friendly and the hotel clean and comfortable. I hope you found some great buys when you when out shopping and enjoyed some time in nearby Delray Beach. We'd love to have you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sarasota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Always stay here when visiting my daughter at FAU. Very friendly and helpful staff, and great for the price. Clean and neat rooms, nice pool area, free WI-FI and breakfast. So close to campus and very reasonable. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Their suites are only a bit more and make for a more comfortable trip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggie P, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear jan s,

Thank you for your kind words and informative review. It's good to know that you enjoy the complimentary breakfast and free WiFi and also that you're able to relax in the pool area. I'm glad that the hotel is more than just a convenient location to FAU for you, that you find our staff to be friendly and helpful. We hope that you continue to stay with us even after your daughter graduates from FAU, even if it's for a quick weekend get-a-way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton

Address: 3400 Airport Road, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott and Orbitz so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn And Suites Boca Raton
Fairfield Inn Boca Raton
Fairfield Boca Raton
Boca Raton Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Boca Raton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.