We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not stay” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Would not stay”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

Of ten nights in Florida, stayed here 1 night only because not much else available that was affordable in the area. Location horrible. Nothing at exit. Reserved via travel site hours in advance, hotel did not have. Hard to believe but it literally took 3 hours to get room. We were asked to get dinner and come back. Manager finally came in at 11 pm and got our room. Threw bath trashcan outside of room due to "used" feminine products in trash can. Snakes from local creek on sidewalk outside lobby.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that the day of your arrival you room was not available upon your check in. Please accept my apology and know that this specific situation was an exception. Measures have been taken to ensure glitches such as the one you encountered do not reoccur . I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at bok@extendedstay.com. We would love to have another chance to provide you with a better experience at our hotel the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    13
    11
    11
    15
See reviews for
12
11
8
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Villanova
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a lovely stay at your Boca location. Room was nice and clean.

Would definitely go there again. The place was great. Location was wonderful.

Nice place overall. Stayed for 3 days and truey enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that the room was nice and you enjoyed the location of our property. It is always grateful to hear such pleasant responses such as yours. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

My partner and I have been road tripping and we've had some terrible experiences in Florida. This was a change. While I still think we paid WAY too much for what we got, I do understand that this is high season. Having said that, this place was much better than most we have stayed at in this range.

While the other guests were quiet (a great change from the last few places we stayed), there was a fair bit of noise off the highway.

Kitchen supplies are simple, but adequate. Linens and towels are clean. There is pantry and closet space, drawers, cupboards, and a full fridge. 3 burner stove, toaster, microwave, but no oven. The kitchen alone makes it an excellent choice for budgeting travelers since being able to cook for yourself saves some cash. Additionally, there are laundry facilities which are clean, well lit, newer, and accessible only with a key card.

While it is weird that cleaning is only weekly, it honestly doesn't bother me. We usually keep the same towels and bed linens in hotels to support their "green initiatives" anyway.

I found the staff to be helpful, efficient, and friendly. Parking was adequate. The advertised rates from the Internet were not misleading (which is a major theme this time of year in Florida - watch out).

Room Tip: Try not to face the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a great review. It's great to hear that you had a pleasant stay as our goal is to provide a home away from home to all of our guests. Thank you again for your awesome review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

This place is tucked away in a hard to find spot, the service is terrible, as there is none. You get more service from Motel 6 than you get with this place. It is neat and tidy, but that is all there is to recommend it. Housekeeping only comes once a week, you have to bring your dirty towels to the office to get clean ones. The breakfast is a joke. It is prepackaged overly sweet, tasteless muffins, oranges, apples, coffee and hotwater. The coffee was probably the worst coffee I have ever had in my life. So watered down it might as well be tea. There is a commuter train, that comes through almost every hour, and several times throughout the night. Even though we are facing the pond, which is not on the train side, the entire hotel shakes and we were woken up several times. Although some of the staff was nice, others were very smug, arrogant, and snotty. Some of them acted as though they were doing us a favour in letting us stay here. The first night we stayed here, somebody accessed the door of our hotel room, and walked in at an inappropriate time. The second room we were moved to had ants all over the kitchen counter. We reported a toilet back up which took them 24 hours to respond to. We had already fixed it ourselves, as we were unable to use the bathroom. While we were here, there were also other guests complaining as well. The hotel also double debited us. Thank goodness our bank called to verify the transaction. For the price of this hotel, you would be much better to stay at the Motel 6. It is less expensive with more amenities, and the staff is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear about your experience here with us. Since your stay, I have spoken with each staff member that you interacted with to ensure that issues such as this do not happen again in the future. Thank you again for providing us with your feedback. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at bok@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I was expecting a regular motel, nothing fancy because we didn't spend that much for the room. I was surprised to learn there was no room service. However, I am finding it is no big deal making the bed in the morning. I don't change my sheets or change my towels everyday at home. Anything we need we go to the office and we are given whatever we need with a smile. More towels, shampoo. The grab and grow breakfast works for me. The coffee is delicious and there is an assortment of fruit, cereal and granola bars and muffins. More than enough to get me started.
The room comes with a kitchen which I wasn't expecting but its nice to have a refrigerator for the water which we purchased. It is conveniently located for everything we have done so far in the area. All in all I like the hotel - Its not luxurious but clean and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that we where the right fit for you and your travel needs. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Northport, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The first room I was assigned the bathroom was dirty and the shower curtain was mildewed and was located on the RR tracks. I was moved to a room facing a lovely pond. The room was clean but the dresser drawers were broken. It only had the basics in utensils 2 spoons, 2 knives, 2 dishes.1pot. Had to buy your own tissues, sponge etc. Breakfast is a joke- coffee and a prepackaged muffin or granola bar and an orange and apple. There was no place to sit outside which would have been nice to watch the ducks on the pond. It is next door to the Residence Inn by Marriott which has a gazebo and benches but you feel like the poor relation. I was supposed to stay for 3 weeks but I cut my vacation short because it was just too depressing.Everytime a train went by the room shook- very unsettling at night as you are woken up multiple times.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that in your first room the bathroom was dirty and the shower curtain had mildew as we have been working hard so that situations such as this don't occur . Please accept my sincerest apology. In response to your feedback, I have purchased two picnic tables to be placed by the pond so that guests such as yourself can enjoy the beautiful view. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel and make the corrections needed for a more pleasant stay. If you have any additional feedback, please reach out to me at bok@extendedstay.com. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any other Extended Stay Hotels location in the near future as our goal is to always provide a home away from home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The hotel is tucked away in a hard to find place. We stayed here because it is right next to I95 and centrally located to FAU in Boca and friends in Boynton Beach. There is no room cleaning if staying less than 7 nights. To get fresh towels you need to bring them to the desk and then they'll give you more. There were tiny ants in the small kitchen area. I have an aging back so the firm mattress was actually comfortable for me. Only one coffee packet in room so we just went out to free breakfast area for it. The breakfast was insufficient but good for coffee and some apples. I might stay here again if in a bind, you know, as a last resort if other hotels were full.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west or in the other building that is not next to I95.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce

Address: 501 NW 77th Street, Boca Raton, FL 33487 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Boca Raton Studio Hotel Boca Raton
Extended Stay America Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Boca Raton - Commerce, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.