We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent pizza... expensive... Loud” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza

Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza
50 NE 1st Ave, Boca Raton, FL 33432-3902
+1 561-620-2930
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 695 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Palmetto / US1
Description: Family owed and operated, Tucci's Fire and Coal Pizza brings quality fresh food in a casual ambiance where everyone is welcome. Voted "Best Pizza" in Boca Raton! Come in and try it for yourself!
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza... expensive... Loud”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch on Saturday. Full of kids and really loud. Pizza was really good. Price was about 25% higher than it should have been. Salad was a nice size and well made.
OK to go once but prefer to go somewhere else with beer on draft.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    17
    8
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good pizza in East Boca”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

It's good pizza, but undoubtedly overpriced. It lacks good service and has long wait times. Too bad!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
265 reviews 265 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
161 helpful votes 161 helpful votes
“What is so Special about this Place???”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

After reading the reviews of Tucci's, we were excited to have some good pizza. We waited for 40 minutes for a table, and our wait was not worth it. First, after being seated, we understood why the wait was so long. This place does not know how to "turn" tables. There is too long of a period between customers at each table. It sits empty for far too long. The "turn" should be almost immediate. Second, it took our waiter almost 10 minutes to approach us for our drink order. We ordered the Caprese Tower and pizza. The wait for the Tower was 15 minutes and it was average. Then the wait for pizza was 35 minutes. We ordered sausage on half our pizza and we did not get it on our pizza. We were not about to wait another 35 minutes for the correct pizza. The pizza is OK...the beachside places in Deerfield Beach serve a better pizza. But this is Boca Raton and this OK pizza was almost $24. Slow service, average food, expensive. If that's what you're looking for, come to Tucci's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I held my sister's baby shower there & everything was absolutely perfect! The food was delicious, the service was excellent, the atmosphere was upbeat yet relaxed - everything was perfect! Thank you to Mr. Tucci & staff!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Not Worth It”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

Ridiculously overpriced. Ordered 2 large pies - almost $50! Ordered a Tucci's Margherita and Pepperoni Pizza (nothing fancy and no extras). They use tomato sauce instead of real tomatoes. Pepperoni was barely visible. Tasted good, but not over-the-top for that price. Tried to order plain chicken wings but they come "pre-mixed" so you can only order what's on the menu. This leads me to believe that they aren't prepared at the restaurant but arrive frozen and ready to cook. Extra toppings will cost you anywhere from $2 to almost $5 each. I don't mind paying more for great pizza, but Tucci's certainly wasn't that great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tucci's Fire N Coal Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.