We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just right before the show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Cheese Course

The Cheese Course
601 Silks Run, Gulfstream Park, Boca Raton, FL
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #288 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: International
Restaurant details
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
622 reviews 622 reviews
430 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
“Just right before the show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Had been to the Weston branch some time ago so had an idea of what to expect. We tried the place before a show and found it hit the spot very well for us.

We tried a 2 cheese selection with accompaniments of caramelised walnuts and grapes plus sliced baguette.. The Hazen blue was excellent and the Big John with cajun rub was interesting but might have been better with some added sharpness. A soup entitled "loaded baked potato" was rated as average, but was tasty and filling.

But this was just right for us as an early evening filler before the show and on the basis of this brief visit the place is rated as Very Good

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    11
    1
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wish there was A Cheese Course in the UK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Amazing concept that's if you love cheese. Luckily we all do!
Went for a brunch meal and had a 3 cheese USA taster plate - amazing. The staff were really helpful and offered lots of cheeses to taste. What a great idea!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“You Have to Get in Here to See it and Enjoy it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you like cheese, I mean really good cheese, this place is amazing. I've been buying all my cheese for every recipe since they opened. We go for lunch frequently on Saturdays and have a delicious sandwich grilled on a baguette. Now, if you are into Raclette, WOW, they have all the grills, cheeses, gizmos and gadgets to allow you to enjoy this swiss melted cheese and grilled meat experience. I really love this place. If I didn't mind gaining 100 pounds, I'd eat here twice per week.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“A Great Stop for Cheese & Wine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Hidden in Mizner Park in Boca Raton is a small cheese and wine shop just outside of the iPic theater. My daughter and I visited yesterday for lunch and enjoyed ourselves immensely. Upon entering it looks like a fresh cheese market with an astounding variety of cheeses along with crackers, bread, organic jellies and pestos. I really have never seen that many cheeses from Manchego to Tetilla, Taleggio to Fresh Goat Cheese you are sure to find something you like. Step up to the counter and order, and definitely take advantage of the knowledge the girls have behind the counter, and choose from sandwiches, salads, cheese courses by region or just by cheese, soups as well as quiches and charcuterie. Beverages range from beer to wines, both house and premium to fountain drinks and cappucino. They will bring your food to your table when ready so take a seat inside or outside under the awning. They have a huge block of wood table outside where you can share your experience with others or opt for a smaller table for just the two of you.
We had the 3 Cheeses & 2 Accompaniments (Apple slices & Basil Pesto) Course along with a side of Prosciutto. The basil pesto was fantastic and the bread must have been fresh baked. We absolutely enjoyed everything and I am planning on bringing my husband there for a little wine and cheese after our next movie trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Nice light dinner...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We loved the Cheese Course. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. Gave good suggestions on cheese and wine options. Can get a little pricey, but we tend to over order at this place because we want to try everything...

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cheese Course also viewed

 

Been to The Cheese Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cheese Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.