We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza. Good service. really good Cosmos!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio

Villagio
344 Plaza Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432
561 447-2257
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #90 of 682 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Boca Raton, Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good pizza. Good service. really good Cosmos!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

Went out with friends. We each had something different and we all enjoyed our food. The service was very attentive. We sat indoors but outdoor seating is available.

It is a bit noisy, but really no worse than most restaurants of this size in Mizner Park

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    52
    23
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Excellent service ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

A very nice place with happy family atmosphere. Service is the best. Food is very good with a good variety of plates.
In summary this is a good choice to go with your family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, New York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Osso Buco I have ever had”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

We dined on a busy Thursday evening where the cars came in a constant stream to the valet. Our table was on the sidewalk but was not too loud. Instead of people watching we car watched. Fun!

Our server was attentive and knowledgable. He described the specials (lobster ravioli and sea bass piccata) and took our drink order. We ordered a Ruffino Chianti Classico 2011 and enjoyed it. As he asked to take our order he mentioned the Osso Buco and I ordered it immediately. He had to remind me that it was priced at $42 and asked if I still wanted it. Yes, I did.

First came pieces of focaccia with fresh tomatoes on the side. Very good. We ordered calamari and liked how light it was. They also bread squash and zucchini for a contrast. The breaking was not too heavy.

For dinner he had linguine and fresh clam sauce. The clam shells were included and the white wine sauce was light and filled with garlic.

My Osso Buco was the best I have ever had. The sauce was smooth and not greasy. Even though it must have been braised for a long time the carrots still had their shape. The bone was large willed with a sprig of rosemary and a marrow fork. That is my favorite part. It did not disappoint. The meat and bone were atop all dente risotto. Delicious.

For dessert we ordered a lemon tart with pine nuts. The tart was a nice consistency and not too sweet. If I was disappointed with anything it was the beautiful whipped cream was actually whipped topping (artificial). Disappointing.

Over all it was one of the best meals I have had in Boca Raton.

#HaveAyummyDay

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“The best Happy Hour around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

This restaurant is located in beautiful Mizner Park in Boca Raton, Florida. Mizner Park specializes in their restaurants...and of course shopping. The parking is what's convenient since you will either want to valet your car or pork in a garage and take a little walk. When you enter Villagio, you are greeted by very gracious staff. The food is great. While you review their traditional menu, you will enjoy a delicious bruschetta served with warm bread. It is so good that you will want more. They have an amazing happy hour with very low priced appetizers accompanied by half-price cocktails. It is our favorite restaurant but we don't get there as often as we should.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Villagio's is a place to be seen. Out door dining in the upscale shopping area at Mizner's Place in Boca Raton. The service was excellent and the food is outstanding. They also have complementary flat bread focaccia while waiting for your order. cocktail specials in the afternoon are great. They have been "consistently" great every time we were there.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villagio also viewed

 

Been to Villagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.