We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Great. Atmosphere not so great” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villagio

Villagio
344 Plaza Real, Boca Raton, FL 33432
561 447-2257
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #78 of 624 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Food is Great. Atmosphere not so great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Food is wonderful. Unfortunately, the place is so loud you have to shout at the waiter to place your order. It would be very pleasant if no one was in there but then again, they'd be out of business wouldn't they? Not sure if I can tolerate the noise again. Shame

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    66
    27
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Veal Milanese”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

A very good milanese, and quick and convenient. Staff were very helpful and polite. I would return but it is more of a restaurant that you eat at when you are just at a shopping centre. I don't think I would go there as a special occasion.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“the value of service (or the lack of it).”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

At first sight, there is nothing wrong with Villagio...great location, great atmosphere ( a bit plastic, but we are in BOCA), nice looking menu, wine list and all....I went there for a late dinner and the food was very good, well crafted such as the Porcini risotto which was truly delicious and perfectly cooked...My girlfriend's fish was terrific, fresh and tasty...The bottle of white wine we had, was adequate in temperature, price and taste.....so what is wrong with me, whining about this eatery....The SERVICE or should i say , the "Waiter", you see, in Florida, they are many places you will find old-timers, professional waiters, charming, knowledgeable or just plain efficient... The young man waiting on us, couldn't have cared less about his patrons in any physical manner, he was condescending, finishing our sentences before we could form the words and kept on interrupting us as we were asking for guidance.... I am sorry, but when you drop $250 for dinner for 2, plus tip, this is not right, i had better service in Montana in coffee shops and truck stops...This young man was really not into it, dropped the check without asking us for any further offerings such as desserts or drinks, i had to get the Maitre d' to help us....this waiter was a cold blooded mercenary, just wanted his cut and out of there...this motivating my tipping, usually 25% to a solid 10%, way too generous, but my girlfriend felt kind of bad....As expected, he didn't care, not even an emotion on his juvenile face, he must be used to it...well good, because that is what's in store for his lack of commitment to one of the most beautiful job on earth, serving delightful food and drinks to others.... A bad waiter will ruin a great meal, no doubt. I rated this restaurant for the food, if i had to rate the service, not too many green dots would appear on your screen.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Could be better”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013 via mobile

I used to come here a few years ago it was a lot better. Everything takes a long time around 5pm when the place was empty. Food price is great but food tasted just ok. To many servers with no food to serve.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva2009
Top Contributor
262 reviews 262 reviews
136 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
“Fancy place - carefull about the "special of the day"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Nice, Noisy location in the middle of Mizner Park. See and beeing seen is the game here.
Food in this place is italian based, good quality, decent selection.
However, the special of the day being at about $ 40 was rather surprising.
Obviously, the waiter will NOT tell you the price...
Despite good food a reason to NOT GO BACK.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Villagio also viewed

 

Been to Villagio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villagio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.