We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casimir Bistro

Casimir Bistro
416 Via De Palmas, Chef Simone Ciccotti, Boca Raton, FL 33432
5619556001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 695 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Everything was delicious. I ordered the sea scallops, could be the best I've eaten. Pleasant and efficient staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    39
    13
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

good food, good service, reasonable prices. Inside and outside tables, friendly, used by locals which is a good sign

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Some Items excellent, others not worth it”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We visited for their Bastille Day celebration (7/14/14). We had their special Bouillabaisse. It was okay, but nothing special. The brooth reminded my wife of a canned soup in France. The fish was tasteless & there were only 3 clams, 3 mussles, 2 shimp, & 2 pieces of fish in a large bowl of brooth. It was NOT worth the $33.50 price. On the other hand, a couple of weeks before we had the beef bourgurgnon, it was excellent! If the bouillabaisse was on the special $15.99 menu it would be more in line. Based on the previous meal, this one was a great disappointment. I do not know if we will come back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca raton
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I highly recommend casimir if u want to experience great good fabulous atmosphere and the owner are welcoming and gracious all u have to do is close ur eyes and u will think u are in Paris !!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The soup and salmon sandwich were absolutely delicious. This is our go to restaurant when in East Boca.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casimir Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Casimir Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casimir Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.