We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tre Bon” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casimir Bistro

Casimir Bistro
416 Via De Palmas, Boca Raton, FL 33432
5619556001
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 676 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
New City, New York, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Tre Bon”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

A lovely 3 or 4 course meal with very generous portions, wonderful French fare from soup to nuts.
We were with a big group for a late lunch early dinner. For 29.95 each we had a full menu selection.
The Salad, Salmon, string beans, spinach was yummy. The deserts outstanding. Try the stewed slices of apple with ice cream that melts wonderfully.
My daughter had a glass of champagne to start.
When in France do as the French do.
Very unhurried and relaxing!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    30
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chester Springs, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Great French Bistro Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a great meal at Casimir Bistro. Things started off slowly, as we were initially left unattended by the wait staff after we were seated. Once they discovered that we were there, however, the service was attentive. We ordered from the prix fixe menu, which seemed to be a bargain. The Caesar salad and salmon were both excellent, but mussels knocked my socks off. The wine list included some interesting selections at affordable prices. Desserts, including the creme brûlée were very good. Overall, we had an excellent meal in a pleasant atmosphere at a price that was reasonable, given the quality of the food. We will make it a point to go back to Casimir the next time we're in Boca Raton.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great food!!!!!french in BOCA Raton!!! oh lalalal!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great service and excellent food!!! for our 10 days stay at Boca raton we spend 5 days at least t try the menu. lovely decor and great great food especially the salmon gravlax and the boeuf bourguigon are to die for!!!!! truly authentic and romantic experience. we love every bites of their food and the staff are so amzing and take very good care of us and need!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great French food in Mizner Park, boca raton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Quality service, great food! I have selected various choices on the menu plus several of
The daily specials and every time they get it right. Romantic and rewarding experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic, delicious & truly authentic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Amazing Beef Bourguigon and Nicoise Salad. Wait staff all have sexy French accents. Lovely decor inside and out. The Peach Melba dessert is fantastic and the cappuccino was great.

We have taken friends here and they have enjoyed it immensely. It truly is like taking a trip to Paris!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casimir Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Casimir Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casimir Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.