We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chow Thai

Chow Thai
23034 Sandalfoot Plaza Dr., Boca Raton, FL 33428
(561) 487-8414
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 624 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Fort Myers, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“wonderful food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

this is a hidden gem, My husband and I went here while a get away to Boca the food as outstanding and the service was also if you like Thai or want to try it please go here you will not be disappointed !!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    27
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Whitehouse Station, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“personal attention; great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

listed as # 5 in the Boca Raton area, we had to try Chow Thai; we were not disappointed! Best Thai we've ever had; very authentic. excellent service by the charming owner. delicious Fried Banana dessert! pricing very affordable. Immediately purchased gift card for friends who live in the area!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coconut Creek, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Service Equals the Amazing Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

My husband and I dined in this restaurant last week, on a Wednesday, and enjoyed every minute of it. Once you get past the bland strip-mall exterior front, you'll find that the restaurant has a welcoming and romantic atmosphere and I don't think there is a bad table in the restaurant.

Attention to detail is taken very seriously, from the beautiful butterfly-shaped garnish to the meticulous wrapping of the napkin around the neck of the wine bottle, to the presentation of the food. My husband enjoyed receiving his rice in the shape of a teddy bear, while I enjoyed mine in a heart shape.

Our food was served in ample portions and we ordered appetizers, main courses, and desserts--all of which were excellent.

Each step of the way, our server was professional, friendly, and courteous and all of the servers in the restaurant seem to work in a team, ensuring that we were never wanting.

To top it all off, the prices were reasonable and while there isn't an extensive wine list, we were able to find a nice bottle of Cabernet that was reasonably priced and paired well with our meal.

This was our first time at Chow Thai and definitely not our last. It's a definite jewel.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binghamton, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“5 STAR THAI RESTAURANT IN BOCA RATON FLORIDA?! YES THERE IS!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Address is 23034 Sandalfoot Plaza Drive, Boca Raton, Florida. 33428 (561)-487-8414 5 star meals at bargain prices. Excellent atmosphere and friendly staff, this is the best kept secret in Boca. Tell them BOB from NY sent you! You won't regret the trip and once there I know you'll be back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“First trip to Boca Raton”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Upon visiting friends and relatives in the South Florida area was looking for a restaurant that
would appeal to an age group that varied from 5 years old to 80years old and varied from country people to metropolitan people and we found it! Beautiful people tending our every need and so considerate of the many tastes in the group. The food was delicious, plenty of it and the price surprisingly affordable. I will certainly be back and also recommend to all, leaving Boca feeling like I have made new friends at the Chow Thai.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow Thai also viewed

 

Been to Chow Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chow Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.