We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Thai food I have ever had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chow Thai

Chow Thai
23034 Sandalfoot Plaza Dr., Boca Raton, FL 33428
(561) 487-8414
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 682 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best Thai food I have ever had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this restaurant screams phenomenal. The authenticity and caliber of the cuisine combined with the calming ambiance provide for an absolutely delightful dining experience. Of all the miso soups I have ever had, Chow Thai's is by far the best - not even a competition. The prices are extremely fair, the servers are friendly and considerate, and the restaurant as a whole boasts a genuine Thai food experience. Chow Thai cannot be topped.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    25
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Fine”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

After reading reviews on TA I was hoping to be wowed by Chow Thai. I love thai food, and so this was top of my list of restaurants to visit during my vacation in Boca. Sadly, I was disappointed. The food was fine, but nothing special. It was definitely nowhere close to the best thai food I've had. The restaurant is well decorated and the ambiance is nice, but the food is just a little blah.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
247 helpful votes 247 helpful votes
“Everything we expect from a Thai restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Although this wasn't the very best Thai we have ever eaten, we did really enjoy dining here. Food and service were very good. We recoomend Chow Thai and would return when in the area.+For menu and rates check www.chowthai.info

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“take out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have been taking out their food lately as it,s close to work. As a second rated restaurant I find it to be too inconsistent. The Pad Thai taste should be delicious every time. I felt lucky it was close but they have work to cook to their standings.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Thai food that had so much flavor! Their lunchtime menu is phenomenal! My favorite Thai cuisine in the area!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow Thai also viewed

 
Boca Raton, FL
 

Been to Chow Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chow Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.