We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Wonder Why It's One Of Boca Raton's Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chow Thai

Chow Thai
23034 Sandalfoot Plaza Dr., Boca Raton, FL 33428
(561) 487-8414
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 673 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Dessert
Maryville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No Wonder Why It's One Of Boca Raton's Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Service: The waitresses were fantastic. They were very attentive to our table, but not intrusive, and very polite. At the end of our meal, the restaurant owner/chef visited our table to see that we had enjoyed our time. She was very pleasant to talk to!

Food: Absolutely delicious. My friend and I both enjoyed our appetizer and meals. The Thai tea was great, too! Attention to detail is definitely something seen at this restaurant.

Value: Extremely well priced. My dinner (Pineapple Curry) was something like $12 and my friend's dinner was maybe something like $15. For the quality of the dishes, I would have paid more! The leftovers gave us a filling lunch, too.

Atmosphere: Authentic. This isn't a dime-a-dozen Asian restaurant, you can tell they put some thought and work into the decorations. They even have some things on-sale. I think this could be a great date night restaurant, as well as good for friends and a fancy place for families.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    25
    13
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food, Great service, Great Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Chow Thai is fantastic. Tonight I had the Massaman Curry with duck; amazing. Also had the TomYum soup with seafood, delicious; not too hot, just spicy enough so you don't miss the flavor of the seafood and broth.

The Massaman Curry is a famous dish from southernThailand. It's a curry of onion, potato, and cashew nuts in a medium spicy sauce. Like I do with all Artie's currys, I drink the sauce like soup when the food is gone. You want to lick the plate.

Order this curry and the Eggplant (sauteed with onions, bell peppers and fresh basil with a chili sauce) Get this and split it with your date. What a combo!

I've had the Panang Curry which they say is a famous Bangkok style curry with coconut milk, kaffir lime leaves, bell pepper and sweet peas. It is truly delicious.

Tell Artie Frank sent ya!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“THAI FOOD THAT MAKES YOU WANT TO GO BACK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Chow Thai is an excellent choice for Thai cuisine.The first thing you notice is that the place is very nicely decorated. The next thing is it is extremely clean. Even the rest rooms. Soft music, subdued lighting and excellent service will heighten your experience. The the menu has the familiar and not so familiar. The unfamiliar items that my wife and I have tried are the Thai pancake with shrimp, the duck soup and the fish ball soup. Each is a meal by itself. We started eating there about two months ago and have been back at least six times. Prices are average for this type of place. We were the on March 5th and shared a spring roll appetizer. My wife had the Thai pancake (one of her favorites) and a small bottle of hot Sake. I had the duck soup (one of my favorites) and an ice tea.Our bill including a 20% tip was $50. They also have an early bird menu. Try it you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Great Place for Great Thai Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at this restaurant. The food was great and the service was awesome too. The restaurant was impeccibly clean and well decorated. I ordered off of the lunch special menu and had the sweet and spicy chicken. The soup was delivered with appropriate timing in advance of the meal. Everthing was prepared with care, and was extremely fresh and seasoned well. One could tell that the kitchen staff took great pride in preparing each dish. I will definitely be back here with family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayside, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Aces!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

I'm temporarily living in West Boca Raton and was really craving Thai... googled it and Chow Thai came up, plus Trip Advisor gives it a good rating. It was excellent! I got take out (my husband doesn't like Thai). I ordered Tom Kha soup with chicken, Larb Gai and Tiger Cry (like Yum Nuea). No complaints at all... spicy like I wanted, rare steak like I wanted, spicy soup like I wanted. All the Thai spices and flavors were there. Good use of cilantro. Satisfied my crave and then some. Have leftoevers for tomorrow. I will definitely return!! It is in a mall and if you are not familiar with the location, you could miss it, even driving around the mall. It's on the strip with Western Beef. I highly recommend searching for it if you want some darn good Thai!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chow Thai also viewed

 

Been to Chow Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chow Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.