We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Portions and overcooked fish” 2 of 5 stars
Review of City Fish Market

City Fish Market
7940 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434
561-487-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Fish Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 624 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Doing business, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: From gracious service to a wide selection of expertly-prepared fresh seafood, City Fish Market is a relaxing retreat. The blue and white décor creates a soothing environment reflecting the beautiful, sparkling lake that the restaurant sits on. City Fish Market serves lunch Monday through Friday and dinner seven days a week, with retail hours daily.
Boca Raton
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Small Portions and overcooked fish”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Another Boca restaurant for country clubbers.

Overcooked fish, small portions and high prices-- what could be wrong?

Fish not seasoned-- just plain piiece of fish.

Not much more to say-- except avoid this reswtaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    124
    48
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bound Brook, New Jersey
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Fine and Friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We are visiting with some friends and staying at the Hilton. We stopped in for dinner at the City Fish Market which is right next door. It was a real positive experience. The décor is open and breezy. The black and white tile floor in the entry is stunning. There are different levels of the floor. The service was efficient and very friendly. We ate the ceviche and it was as good as we had in Peru. The portions are copious. You get 10% off if you stay at the Hilton too boot.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hingham, MA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Really?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Very nice inside and staff very helpful and friendly. But I asked for briney oysters and got bland not very chilled versions . The Dover Sole was overcooked, but theChilean seabass was better. Hard to imagine you cannot get fresh well cooked fish in Boca without having to pay a boatload. Not sure what all the raves are about for this place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Private party function was amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We just had my sons 1st Communion reception at City Fish Market for approx. 45 people. We had it in the Terrace private party rooms. The food was amazing. My guests could not stop commenting on how good everything was. Not only was the food good, but I was very impressed with the service. The young men that served our party were on it! Everything we needed they took care of. I can not say enough about how well this event took place and the good time that everyone had. Absolutely loved it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The good get better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service and food are top notch. The lounge (bar) is our favorite. get to know management and front desk for an added enjoyment

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to City Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.