We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The good get better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of City Fish Market

City Fish Market
7940 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434
561-487-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Fish Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #43 of 683 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: From gracious service to a wide selection of expertly-prepared fresh seafood, City Fish Market is a relaxing retreat. The blue and white décor creates a soothing environment reflecting the beautiful, sparkling lake that the restaurant sits on. City Fish Market serves lunch Monday through Friday and dinner seven days a week, with retail hours daily.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The good get better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Service and food are top notch. The lounge (bar) is our favorite. get to know management and front desk for an added enjoyment

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    100
    43
    12
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

The food is fantastic the service is amazing. The atmosphere is excellent. Everyone you meet or speak with is very polite. I would come a million times.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fish,fish, and more fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Charming atmosphere especially the outside seating.Large selection of fish choices with numerous preparations.

Inside seating is noisy. Attentive waiters.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We live in Atlanta but were visiting family in the Boca area. Being highly familiar with the Buckhead Life restaurant group from here in the ATL, we decided to take my parents to City Fish Market for dinner one Friday evening.

Our reservation was immediately honored and we were led to a table as soon as we arrived. We had asked for one that was an easy walk for my walker-bound father, and they pleasantly showed us to one that fit the bill. It was in a quieter room overlooking a small man-made lake and fountain, and we were glad it wasn't closer to the much noisier bar area.

Service was excellent. Our server was helpful but not overbearing and pointed us (correctly) in the direction of their special price fixed menu. We each ordered from that menu and, at $42, it turned out to be a great buy. I had the lobster bisque (best I've had in quite a while), amazing crabcakes, and a large slab of fruit-topped NY style cheesecake. All the portions were full-sized so, for the money, it was well worth the price.

A semi-fan of their sister restaurant Atlanta Fish Market, I'd have to admit I liked City in Boca much better. Service was top notch, food very impressive, and setting was great.

If you're not a fan of noise, on the weekend I'd recommend asking to be seated away from the bar. It appears to be a major hangout/pick up spot for the 40-somethings living in the area. I'm just saying, not judging.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Seafood Anyone!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I reside in Fort Lauderdale, FL and I will make the drive any time to City Fish Market, their lobster appetizer is to die for (delicious!) the salmon is so excellent. Any of their seafood platters are worst trying as every thing they serve is EXCELLENT!!!!!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to City Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.