We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place with fresh fish” 4 of 5 stars
Review of City Fish Market

City Fish Market
7940 Glades Rd, Boca Raton, FL 33434
561-487-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
City Fish Market is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 629 Restaurants in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: From gracious service to a wide selection of expertly-prepared fresh seafood, City Fish Market is a relaxing retreat. The blue and white décor creates a soothing environment reflecting the beautiful, sparkling lake that the restaurant sits on. City Fish Market serves lunch Monday through Friday and dinner seven days a week, with retail hours daily.
Rockport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
116 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Very good place with fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Our friends took us here for our anniversary. It was an excellent choice. Although it was large and noisy we still loved it. The fish was fresh and well prepared. We had flounder and dover sole which were both excellent. The views were good if you can get a seat any where near the windows and it seemed to be a little less noisy on that level. Try to be seated away from the bar area if you want to talk. They brought us very good key lime pie with candles to help us celebrate our day. The service was excellent, our waiter Steven was very helpful and attentive without being overbearing. We will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    133
    53
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
113 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“nothing has changed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

Went there several times since last year and have given up on the appetizers in the bar area and we just order off the menu- The bar area has great deals on drinks early and is busy.
This last time we sat in the dining room which is noisy but service was excellent and food was good. Three had a dover sole special and I again had the stuffed flounder which was excellent.
Overall this is a very busy place with good service and good dinners; Not cheap but not grossly overpriced

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Level Contributor
817 reviews
471 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 351 helpful votes
“Good fish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a huge restaurant, with excellent service, in a busy and noisy environment. Fish selections are many. We had trout almandine, pecan crusted salmon, snapper and yellowtail. All were tasty and fresh. Caesar salads were nothing special,just a lot of romaine. Ice cream for dessert was accompanied with a cookie and cheesecake was yummy.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent from Start to Finish - Highly Recommended (if you have $)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Beautiful surroundings greet you at this superior seafood restaurant in Boca. This is a nice place and there is great care demonstrated by the staff. The food was great all-around. I had the Lemon Sole "Francese" and it was nice and tasty. The wine list contained some good selections and I highly recommend this place. One comment however, since this is a higher level establishment, expect to pay higher level establishment prices.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I've been to this place twice. Not impressed. The food is overpriced. For a seafood restaurant the shrimp cocktail looks like Long John Silver and the potatoes tasted like they were from a box. The service was nothing to write home about.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed City Fish Market also viewed

 

Been to City Fish Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage City Fish Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.