We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Six Tables

Six Tables
112 NE 2nd St, Mizner Plaza Shopping Center, Boca Raton, FL 33432-3908
+1 561-347-6260
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #28 of 633 restaurants in Boca Raton
Cuisines: American, European, French, Continental
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Six Tables, Boca Raton's boutique, upscale and esoteric fine dining restaurant. Perfect for your special occasion dinner or dining with friends or family in style. Also, the ideal setting for private dinner groups from 10 to 24. Reservations are required and we serve dinner only, 'most' Wednesday-Saturday nights with one seating at 7:00 PM! Dinner at Six Tables is $79 per person 'Prix-Fixe' and you are served the Chefs 5 course, limited choice Menu. Wines, soft beverages, tax & gratuity are additional costs. We offer a respectable selection of superb wines chosen by the Chef.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Such a great dining experience. The service was incredible and you can tell the entire staff takes pride in their work. You don't feel rushed and are able to take your time and enjoy the experience. All the food was great but the duck is a must try.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    67
    11
    6
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bermuda
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Go for the food, go back for the warm and friendly service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We had a surprise "10th anniversary of my wife's 30th birthday" at Six Tables. We had 17 guests in all, many who dined there for the first time. The food was wonderful, as expected. The newbies thought the whole experience was delightful. The restaurant is located in a strip mall which does not do it justice. Once inside you are transported into a friendly intimate setting. Johnathan and his staff did a fantastic job! We will definately be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashantucket, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“An intimate dinning experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

A unique dinning experience with excellent food, intimate surroundings,superb service and charming hosts. Dishes are well presented, fresh and outstanding examples of classically prepared ingredients. You will not be shocked or impressed by a food " WOW" factor here, but you will appreciate the quality and taste
of impeccably prepared and presented dishes.
I've paid a lot more for meals that are not better than this. Add in the intimate nature of the chef and servers acquainting themselves with the evening diners and
explaining the menu of the day and you would be hard pressed to duplicate the experience.
An added plus is that free parking is in a private lot off of Mizner Park only feet away from the restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a classy dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I think it is $75 per person, drinks are extra - tip not included. But if you can afford it.....GO! The chef starts off the evening introducing himself to the 6 tables and then explains all of the entrees, salads, and deserts in detail. His Duck is unbelievable! Oh and the Poached Pear melts in your mouth!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Intimate dining experiece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you have a special occassion or just want a quite refined dinner with that special someone then Six tables may be the restaurant to choose. Owner/chef, Johnathan, is quite proud to be here for ten years now. He's grown from six to eight tables. If you are trying to make a special impression on someone(s) you may want to select this prefixed menu dining experience. The atmosphere exudes fine dining of years gone by...you can actually carry on a conversation. Champage greets you prior to Johnathan announcing the choices of the evening. He is aided by two assistants, ours being Debra, paid just the right attention to us are attentive without getting in the way. We especially appreciated the option of bringing our own wine. My husband enjoyed the duck and I the steak dish. We suspect the menu does not change often by reading other reviews...but then you will not likely find yourself dining here often to get tired of the selection. Lobster bisque, ceasar salad, sorbet, your choice of main course, poached pear with a selection of cheeses, and two deserts to share completed a polished evening.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Six Tables also viewed

 

Been to Six Tables? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Six Tables, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.