We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food adventure but slow service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine - CLOSED

Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine
CLOSED, Boca Raton, FL
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Price range: $15 - $35
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Middle Eastern, Turkish, Halal
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: SE 2nd Street
Description: CLOSED!
north carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“great food adventure but slow service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

service was friendly but slow. I think there just weren't enough waits for the number of people.

let the waiter help us pick items and it was a great success. eggplant with ground lamb especially good. best baklava I've ever had (and I've had a lot!)

will go again

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    44
    21
    8
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Delicious Mediterranean Food In Boca Raton”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

I stopped here the other night on the way to Miami and was pleasantly surprised at the quality of the food. The service was also great. Parking is behind the building, which faces US-1. There was plenty of parking available. I had a delicious dinner of ground lamb kafta. It was very tasty, the rice was delicious and the wine was good too.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good authentic Turkish Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We live in Miami but frequently stop at this restaurant to get a doze of authentic Turkish food. We love the mezes and lahmacun for starters and have one of their kebabs for main course. Unfortunately, they do not serve raki but offer wine and beer. Try their deserts and Turkish coffee. They have inside and outside seating. Recommend making reservations on weekends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An interesting Turkish restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Had lunch here, but dinner looks to be even more interesting. Dine inside or at a limited number of tables in a pleasant courtyard. Food is very good -- Turkish mezze (mostly cold vegetable salads of various kinds) and kebabs are both excellent. The dinner menu (which we did not try) offers more variety. The restaurant serves beer and wine, including a number of Turkish wines (yes, wine is made in Turkey, and has been for more than 2,000 years).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Authentic and Delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Met my relatives for our one night in town before a cruise. Parking not too easy, but doable. Wonderful aroma greets you at the door. The staff is friendly and efficient. The beer and wine selection will suffice in lieu of mixed drinks. I split the artichoke app which was smart because it was a generous portion and the flavors were delightful. The main dishes were simmering and aromatic. Fresh ingredients and marvelous flavors. The restaurant did get a bit noisy as it filled up. Recommend and would return.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Anatolia Mediterranean Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.