We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boca Beach Club” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $249/nt
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Boca Beach Club”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Always such a pleasure to visit this beautiful resort. Views, service and food always consistently excellent. Staff are attentive and helpful always. Russell at the front desk, and Alan Kaplowitz so ready to please - makes coming back time and time again such a treat!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    751
    202
    84
    45
    26
See reviews for
358
361
26
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (297)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
12 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed there for a wedding celebration at the place.
Rooms were clean, the view is great, surronded by boats, water and people from all walks of life.
This is a private club and you either are a member of the club, or are a guest (staying).
It has several restaurants and breakfast places.
From valet to room service, they are cordial.
Some maintenance could be done to some of the wood and balcony (pressure clean, re-paint, etc.)

Overall, Very nice!

Room Tip: Not your everyday Hotel, prepare to pay more than usual, but nice to explore. It offers free shuttle...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

I was over in boca this past week and ended up staying at the boca beach club. My time there was brief, but I liked the hotel. I got to the hotel around midnight and left at 8, so other than check in and bfast, didn't experience the amenities. Room was nice and looked recently redone. Only weakness was chasing down the valet at late hour. Took about 10 or 15 mins for him to show. Otherwise good experience.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We booked online and got a $500 rate for a small suite. They charge $27 per night for parking (somewhat acceptable) and then an additional $27 daily resort fee which includes internet (wifi), which should be free anyway and really nothing else. When will hotels learn to stop nickel and diming us when they are getting these huge rates? The room attendants LOUDLY talk in the hallway starting at 8am...don't they have a break room? We were on vacation and were woken up by this and it was upsetting...happened daily. The guest elevator is shared with staff/room service so it always smells like old food. The best part was food service. Outside lunch at the pool, breakfast buffet, and dinner at Lucca were all great, but didn't make up for some of these other issues.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBCManagement, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
We thank you for your comments regarding your most recent stay with us at the Boca Beach Club. We appreciate your feedback as it will help us continue to improve and better our guest expereince. We hope you will return to stay with us to experience the results of that work firsthand.

Dannielle Shumanski
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nothing more to say, everything was just perfect, love our stay, and so did our family. The Beach, the restaurants, the rooms were really perfect, thank you Waldorf Astoria. We will be back for sure.Lucca Restaurant was superb, as well as the others.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Ocean views are great, but the service provided by staff is unbelievable. I found that I left something in the room after checkout. Not only did the concierge find it quickly, but the security officer hand delivered it to me after she finished her shift. Special thanks to Stacey and the rest of the staff for a great stay!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights recently in the sky deck room. The view was incredible. Room was great with modern outlook. We had a great time. Breakfast was very nice as well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pools are clean and nicely maintained. Beach was awesome.

Only negative factor- The balconies in the sky deck room are not very private. Please make sure you are okay with that.

Room Tip: Choose sky deck room if you want a panoramic ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.