We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay-Cation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $399
Ranked #1 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
A TripAdvisor Member
“A Must Stay-Cation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

My Husband & I came to celebrate our 10th anniversary & were more then wowed-We chose the skydeck room & had the most amazing time ever- Your hotel, staff, transportation, dining & site are so breath taking & enjoyable-You can do so muchin one location-Thank you for such kind & curtious service-I cant wait to come visit again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    124
    62
    34
    19
See reviews for
220
217
19
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

This past fourth of july holiday was simply amazing at this hotel. There was a very substantial crowd of guests there, but despite that, the staff at the hotel did not miss a beat in making us feel completely taken care of. The facility was always clean, the food was fantastic and the location was perfect. There is no better hotel inclusive of the staff that I have come in contact with in the many years of business and personal travel around the world. Great job and we will be coming back soon!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is wonderful and worth every penny. I stayed there with my sister from July 4th-July 7th. Word to those traveling to this property-if you need anything at all, big or small-ask Danielle, the hotel manager. She treated my sister and I as if we were royalty the entire time that we were there. The staff as whole are wonderful-so kind and attentive-always willing to go the extra mile. We had a lovely view of the beach from our room. The food at the Seagrille was good-and the beachside dining for lunch was very nice. Definitely try the fish tacos! The service, the rooms, the beach-everything is just wonderful and relaxing here. I can't wait to go back.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the beach are very nice. The first night we had a room that faced the intercoastal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I stayed at the hotel for a conference that was occurring at the main hotel on a weekend when it happened to also be my anniversary. So glad I selected the Beach Club. The gym, pool area and beach were impeccable! I appreciated the free drink coupons for Hilton Honors members as well as the free Evian waters. The property itself is 5-star quality. My room was nice, very clean - liked having stand up shower and separate tub. Restaurants were generally good - really liked Lucca at the Main Hotel. We also had a chance to use the spa which was WORTH.EVERY.PENNY! It was nice having a pool area to ourselves when we were done with our spa treatment - though the service at the restaurant by the pool left something to be desired. Will definitely be back despite the hefty price tag. Great place for a special occassion!

Room Tip: I liked being on the main level (3rd floor) as I could get to my room easily from the pool, gym, res...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Hotel staff was the most pleasant I have ever experienced. Very nice hotel and the location was great. Would have loved to stay longer!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Taking the buses back and forth from the Beach Club to the main hotel was not a problem.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, AZ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the beautiful Boca Beach Club from June 28th-July 1st and the experience was amazing! EVERYONE we met at the club was so friendly and helpful and the location was incredibly beautiful. We had a beautiful view of the Atlantic Ocean right from our room. The beach was only steps from the club and included chaise lounges and a beach bar. This club is everything we have ever dreamed of on the beach!! Surf lessons and tons of kids activities along with an amazing beach!! We will be back. Thank you everyone at The Boca Beach Club for giving this family from AZ an amazing experience!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

I am a Texas-based lawyer who stayed at the Beach Club for four nights during the Florida Bar Convention this past week and would definitely go back! A friend from Chicago and one from DC decided to join me there due to the great beachfront location, the spa and the local shopping. The Beach Club lobby's infinity pool and ocean view is a "must see" and sets the tone for the great personal service and friendly resort atmosphere we experienced the entire weekend. From Jake the front office manager to the lobby bar staff to the beach staff, the attention to the hotel guest was consistently good without being overly-attentive or pretentious. With my two additional guests, we requested and were able to change to a larger lanai room seamlessly. I just wish I could have taken the ocean and the contemporary decor and art work back to Dallas with me! The Beach Club absolutely surpassed my Bar Convention hotel expectations. Congrats to the Florida Bar and to the Beach Club for a wonderful partnership. Please host the Convention there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel
The Waldorf Astoria Collection
Address: 900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Amex, Tingo, Otel, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.