We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel - mediocre service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $349/nt
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Scottsdale, Arizona
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel - mediocre service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The hotel and it's property is very nice. But had a number of poor encounters with snobby staff and bell man service not delivering golf bags to golf storage at checkin - instead ended up back in my room. called again to send over arrived at tee time next morning, clubs still missing, late for tee time. and was not delivery back to room on request for check out.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    625
    176
    75
    41
    22
See reviews for
310
307
24
165
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

the Boca Beach Club is part of the Boca Raton Resort. I have stayed at both resorts, both are beautiful , but the ambiance is different for both. If you want a calming, modern, high end beach resort (on the beach) then tyou want to stay at the Beach Club. there is a shuttle to the BR resort if you want to take advantage of the shuttle to town, or dinner or shopping at the hotel. An ocean view room is spectatular to see the sunrise if you want to get up that early. The rooms are well appointed, large marble bathroom, huge soaking tub, and clean. Great service, wonder restaurant. The beach does get very busy, and almost overcrowded in the afternoon so best to go in the morning. There is an additional $22/day resort fee (really? just add it into the nightly rate), and shopping,eating is very pricey in the resort...so best go offsite if you are watching your budget. The wireless was FREE (most high end hotels charge ridiculous charges so this was a lovely surprise). I anticipate i will have the need to stay and the Boca Raton Resort in the future, and I will always request a beachfront room at the Beach Club rather than the historic hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the 3rd time I've been fortunate enough to have attended a Spring-time business conference at these Walddorf sister locations. The traditional resort is classically beautiful but unless you plan on playing croquet I suggest you head over to the Beach Resort. Yes, it is more modern which can be a plus or minus. Yet, why come to the ocean unless you can be on the ocean? Try and get to the beach early because there are squealers (kids under 5) all over the place later in the day. That can also be plus or minus. Each place is competently staffed , the food is OK resort-fare. And I'm not sure whether it's worth the coin unless it was on my company dime ... still if you are fortunate enough to have your company event booked here ... stay on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten isalnd, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The grounds were breathtaking, the food to die for, and hospitality that you cannot get anywhere else. I highly suggest anyone to stay here. They make you feel like you are at home through the duration of your visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Boca Beach Club was a delightful getaway for my wife's birthday last month. As a frequent business traveler, I find it hard to enjoy a hotel stay on vacation. This all changed when visiting the Boca Beach Club. The resort and room ammentities were fabulous. It felt both private and fun with an incredible staff. Christopher Meyers at the front desk went out of his way to make our trip one that we will never forget. His friendly nature, knowledge of the nearby hot spots and continuous committment to exceeding our expectations throughout our stay has made us compelled to return to the restort again in a couple weeks.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton, Georgia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a great trip to Boca Raton. The Boca Beach Club has been recently renovated and we enjoyed an oceanfront room . Very comfortable and nicely appointed room, No balcony but windows are floor to ceiling and center window slides open (has railing in front so you can't fall out) to enjoy the sea breezes. Service is key any visit and this property did not disappoint. The pools (3 total) were segregated with 2 adult pools and 1 pool that allows children. This was a nice feature as many resorts lump all guest together and if you don't have children it can be a bit distracting with all of the screaming kids. There is a shuttle that runs till around 1am between the beach club and the main resort. Don't miss going to the main resort and tower. Outstanding property with beautiful architecture. The tower has an outstanding restaurant on the 27th floor with amazing views. Will go back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the Boca Beach Club for 3 nights. Every person on the staff that I dealt with is extremely friendly, happy and helpful. I booked a sky view room which had a great balcony with 2 lounges and a table with 2 chairs overlooking the pool and the ocean. I would highly recommend this room type as the rooms on the other side have a disappointing view. Nice to wake up in the morning and come back late afternoon to relax on the balcony. The sister property ( The Boca Resort ) is nearby. A 20 minute walk or a 5 minute shuttle offered by the hotel. Your hotel card works at both properties which is nice. The resort has the spa and more restaurant and bar choices. If you are trying to decide which property to stay on, the club has the great beach and better pools. The resort has the spa and more restaurants. My choice would be to stay at the beach club and go to the resort for the spa and bars. The beach club tended to get very quiet at night. The only negatives are that the coffee machine in the room was dirty and I wouldn't use it. The bar at the club was very expensive. We had 2 drinks for $40. I still give it 5 stars because these items didn't bother me but it might bother you. The balcony could make up for a lot. The resort also charges $26 day that takes care of the tips. A bit high but I liked not having to think about the tips.

Room Tip: get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.