We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Why stay in the "pink place" when you can have the beach?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $249
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Why stay in the "pink place" when you can have the beach?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is the 3rd time I've been fortunate enough to have attended a Spring-time business conference at these Walddorf sister locations. The traditional resort is classically beautiful but unless you plan on playing croquet I suggest you head over to the Beach Resort. Yes, it is more modern which can be a plus or minus. Yet, why come to the ocean unless you can be on the ocean? Try and get to the beach early because there are squealers (kids under 5) all over the place later in the day. That can also be plus or minus. Each place is competently staffed , the food is OK resort-fare. And I'm not sure whether it's worth the coin unless it was on my company dime ... still if you are fortunate enough to have your company event booked here ... stay on the beach!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    532
    154
    68
    37
    21
See reviews for
270
279
21
128
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
staten isalnd, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The grounds were breathtaking, the food to die for, and hospitality that you cannot get anywhere else. I highly suggest anyone to stay here. They make you feel like you are at home through the duration of your visit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio City, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Boca Beach Club was a delightful getaway for my wife's birthday last month. As a frequent business traveler, I find it hard to enjoy a hotel stay on vacation. This all changed when visiting the Boca Beach Club. The resort and room ammentities were fabulous. It felt both private and fun with an incredible staff. Christopher Meyers at the front desk went out of his way to make our trip one that we will never forget. His friendly nature, knowledge of the nearby hot spots and continuous committment to exceeding our expectations throughout our stay has made us compelled to return to the restort again in a couple weeks.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

What a great trip to Boca Raton. The Boca Beach Club has been recently renovated and we enjoyed an oceanfront room . Very comfortable and nicely appointed room, No balcony but windows are floor to ceiling and center window slides open (has railing in front so you can't fall out) to enjoy the sea breezes. Service is key any visit and this property did not disappoint. The pools (3 total) were segregated with 2 adult pools and 1 pool that allows children. This was a nice feature as many resorts lump all guest together and if you don't have children it can be a bit distracting with all of the screaming kids. There is a shuttle that runs till around 1am between the beach club and the main resort. Don't miss going to the main resort and tower. Outstanding property with beautiful architecture. The tower has an outstanding restaurant on the 27th floor with amazing views. Will go back again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the Boca Beach Club for 3 nights. Every person on the staff that I dealt with is extremely friendly, happy and helpful. I booked a sky view room which had a great balcony with 2 lounges and a table with 2 chairs overlooking the pool and the ocean. I would highly recommend this room type as the rooms on the other side have a disappointing view. Nice to wake up in the morning and come back late afternoon to relax on the balcony. The sister property ( The Boca Resort ) is nearby. A 20 minute walk or a 5 minute shuttle offered by the hotel. Your hotel card works at both properties which is nice. The resort has the spa and more restaurant and bar choices. If you are trying to decide which property to stay on, the club has the great beach and better pools. The resort has the spa and more restaurants. My choice would be to stay at the beach club and go to the resort for the spa and bars. The beach club tended to get very quiet at night. The only negatives are that the coffee machine in the room was dirty and I wouldn't use it. The bar at the club was very expensive. We had 2 drinks for $40. I still give it 5 stars because these items didn't bother me but it might bother you. The balcony could make up for a lot. The resort also charges $26 day that takes care of the tips. A bit high but I liked not having to think about the tips.

Room Tip: get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

As a consultant, I stay in nice hotels more than I stay in my home. I was disappointed by my first two experiences at this location. The first time, my beach-vista room was located directly above a rooftop HVAC unit that turned on for about 30 minutes each hour. I reported this in advance of my next stay and was told it would be addressed. Unfortunately, my room the next week was 2 doors down from my first room and had the same noise issues. I was hoping to be lulled to sleep by the waves... not the machinery. I was told there were no alternative rooms available for that night, and the staff seemed altogether unconcerned. In addition, my room had no toilet paper, and it was handicapped accessable -- got to love the flooded bathroom that always results in. On the positive side, the location is very nice and the dining facilities and room service were great.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbcmgmt, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are so sorry to hear about the inconsistent service you received during both your business stays with us. We value your loyalty to the Boca Beach Club and as a frequent guest, we would like to express our sincerest apologies. We appreciate you taking the time to explain in detail how we can better serve our guests. Please consider giving us another chance to serve you so that we have the opportunity to show you the true Waldorf service you deserve. I would appreciate if you gave the Beach Club Executive office a call directly on the next time you stay with us to ensure a flawless visit.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed at the Boca Resort in March and the Boca Beach in April. If you really want to walk to the beach this is good but the resort side was considerably better. The bar area was small, service was slow and unattentive. Cabs need to be called 20 minutes before you want to leave. Take the shuttle to main resort the cabs are usually on site. Two places for food both good not great. Seriously, good if you want to walk to the beach. If you are ok with it, stay at the resort and shuttle over to the beach.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Otel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.