We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed longer” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wished we could have stayed longer”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We spent 2 nights at the Boca Beach Club after a quick trip up to Orlando to see Universal Studios and Islands of Adventure. I booked on Hilton points and having Gold status they upgraded us to a nicely renovated room with a beautiful view of the inter coastal.

The bathroom was probably the nicest I've stayed in (including the Palazzo in Vegas with it's flat screen TV). The marble soaking tub was gigantic and the shower could fit 3 people and had a rainfall head and a separate hand shower extension. I only wish it had a seat (there was certainly room, and it would have doubled as a sauna!. :-)

The facilities were top notch. I visited the gym- all brand new equipment including pilates machines, free weights, high-end weight machines, cycles, hack squat machine, etc.. Basically everything anyone would want/need for a great workout.

They have 3 pools (kiddie, family, and adults-only). They were clean and we had no problem finding a chair by the family pool. My 12-year old made friends and played marco polo with the other kids.

The food service is very good but it's very expensive: what you'd expect for a W=A/ resort. Think $16 for a burger and fries, but it was excellent. I also had grilled fish tacos and they were also great.

As an Hhonors gold, we received 2 free drinks, free bottled water, and a free movie but we didn't use it. We went to a local theater (not the iPic in Mezner Park but the next closest) and we were pleasantly surprised by the huge/comfy leather seats.

The beach was clean and well maintained but it was very windy and cool so we didn't spend much time there. They have cabanas and umbrellas for rent.

The valet is expensive ($27/day I think?) but at least they waived the $25/day resort fee since it was a points stay.

If you're a poker player, it's close to 2 rooms: the Isle Casino and the Coconut Creek Seminole Casino. I played at Coconut both nights and won $900, so that was great!

Overall, an awesome resort. great service, great facilities and great location.

Incidentally, you will be surrounded by New Yorkers, since Boca is apparently the 6 borough. You will notice the accent right away- but no worries. the staff was great, and all the guests were enjoying themselves.

Also, the Boca Beach Club is connected to 1000 Ocean Blvd, a multi-million dollar condo project that was featured on HGTV's selling New York (they have that many New Yorkers in Boca). Anyway, as I said, top notch facility.

We took the shuttle over to the Boca Raton Resort (the sister property) and it was very cool; think 50s architecture with a golf course, numerous tennis courts, croquet club, and outdoor chess set. We had ice cream at Serendipity 3 and it was awesome.

Finally, if you're looking for a place to eat, head up to Atlantic Ave. in Delray Beach. Lots of great shops and restaurants to walk and explore: a very cool vibe. Also you could do Las Olas Blvd. in Ft. Lauderdale in the other direction.

We are returning for another points stay Memorial weekend. I wouldn't pay $450/nt. anywhere but for 50K hilton points, I thought it was well worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FriscoDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Milford, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Reading over some of the previous reviews I would have to assume that some people were referring to the Boca Raton Resort, not the Beach Club. The 2 properties are linked by a shuttle and some shared amenities (restaurants, spa, tennis, etc), but have a very different ambience one from the other. My recent 4-night stay at the Beach Club was delightful - even though I was using points to pay for the room, we were given an ocean-view room on a high floor. The room itself was airy and very comfortable, with almost too many pillows on the bed and towels in the bathroom. Housekeeping came twice a day (and immediately upon my requesting more hangers when we arrived), and the room was always immaculate. Over the 4 days we tried most of the restaurants on the property, but found the dining room at the Beach Club, which specializes in fish and seafood, to be the star for dinners, and the wonderful poolside terrace to be a standout for lunches. Despite it being a very busy weekend we always had prompt, friendly service, and the menu choices were terrific. As far as other activities were concerned, my sister and I spent a fabulous day at the spa over in the Resort (do not miss the Ritual Bath!) and other than that generally lolled on the wonderful beach. As a remedy for March in the Northeast, the Boca Beach Club was perfect! I'd definitely return.

Room Tip: I requested an ocean view at check-in, which was available. Never hurts to ask!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

When your name is on the building you give users an expectation. If Waldorf Astoria means old tired dirty and dusty they nailed it. But it was not my expectation. Booked a suite advertised at 850 sq ft got 450 if I am lucky. Old furniture chipped paint tarted up with a flat screen and a coffee maker. Will it is only for one night and I shall not back

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbcmgmt, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold3480
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We spent a long weekend here. The grounds, the pools, the buildings, the restaurants are magnificent. Some of the older rooms are a bit dull. We have stayed here many times before and always enjoyed it immensely but, this time we experienced some disappointing issues, mostly with service. The front desk was hit or miss with lines and also some of the front desk staff were not nice, helpful or incompetent. We did have a run of the house room and were given a room that you wouldn't wish to stay in. It wasn't necessary to give us this room and we were moved the next day which was a pain. We found later that these awful rooms are assigned by the computer. Previously a decent room was assigned if available, so be very aware. VERY. The bell staff was also nasty sometimes and you can wait a very long time for the car valet. If you call in advance to have your car brought up, they will take it away if you are not present after 5 minutes and the whole process begins again. A pain. Service and food in the restaurants and pool areas were fine. Looks like the accountants have got their fingers into this magnificent resort and are cutting corners where possible. The beds were not comfortable and the pillows had very little fill. Needed 5 pillows and they were still flat. Even their famous limeaide served each afternoon in the lobby and always enjoyed was gone (:

Room Tip: Make sure your room is not facing a wall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gold3480
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbcmgmt, General Manager at Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at the Boca Beach Club. We know that our guests expect nothing but the best when staying with us and interactions with our staff members can define your hotel stay. Impeccable surroundings, opulent environments, and world class service is what you deserve and what should be offered without exception. To ensure that our guest experience remains at the level we expect, we have undertaken additional training exercises to improve our service delivery. I apologize for the valet and front office service, as well as initial room assignment. The next time you are in the area, I hope you will return to our hotel so we can deliver the unparalleled hospitality experience you know and expect.

Sincerely,

Peter J. Serena
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Just returned from a girls' weekend at the Boca Beach Club. The resort was fantastic! Great location and the service was excellent. The lobby bar had unique and tasty cocktails, which we enjoyed every evening. This resort was immaculate, I don't think I have ever been to a cleaner hotel. Look forward to returning!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LovetheSun88NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

just returned from six glorious days @ the boca beach club. EVERYTHING was perfect. the accommodations, the food, the facilities are clean and fantastic-especially the three heated pools.
best of all was the entire staff , all of whom we were in contact went out of their way to be helpful, friendly and courteous.
Must make special mention of the following: Alan-bellhop, Chase-concierge,Christine and Anne our poolside servers,Adrian-chef who prepared special gluten free food for us, Eric and Juliet at the tennis and golf shop, and,of course, Sparkle who lights up the place just being there.
Everyone, everone was especially professional and we could see they were glad to be employed at BCC.
Our thanks to the management for training and leading such a happy team.
We are thinking about our next trip to BCC.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigube
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Jersey Shore
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed this property and will return. This is the Beach Club on an ocean beach which is a part of the larger Boca Resort set inland on the water (not ocean) and a golf course. The properties are a mile or two away from each other, shuttle service is provided so guests can enjoy both properties. There is a boat shuttle (only one so it runs about every 20 or 30 mins)which is avail from 10am to 6 pm with an hour break around lunch, and a small bus type shuttle ( there were several riunning at the same time when we were there) for which we never had to wait more than 5 mins. The area was busy but most of the time chairs could be found especially on the beach where additional chairs could be set up as needed. The Beach Club is open to members as well and Saturday seemed to be the most popular day for them to visit. Everyone seems to clear out by 5ish.
The Beach Club has three pools - one adult, one family and one for the cabana area which was also a family pool. The beach is long but narrow. At both the pool and the beach there are several types of loungers, regular chairs are free and there are bed and day bed types avail for a charge. Umbrellas at the pool were free but good luck finding someone to put them up for you after the initial set up. The pool staff all gathers and waits by the towel container for newly arriving guests. I had trouble getting attention after my initial set up even after asking four times for assistance from those passing by with other guests promising to return, but instead went back to the gathering area chatting with each other and not paying any attention to existing guests with hand raised and waiving. Pool wait staff came intermittenly (more ofter would have been better)and seemed to be more focused on the regular club members with whom they apparently knew. If I went back I would be sure to tip them upon arrival on a busy day to ensure a higher level of service. There is also an extensive area of private cabanas, we did not try but they were popular on Saturday and Sunday.
Our room was beautiful, modern decor in light shades and very comfortable with a loveseat/chaise longe combo and a dining height table perfect for enjoying room service or a cocktail. The room has a wall of floor to ceiling windows, we overlooked the pool/ocean so it was nice. The middle window pane slides open offering a beautiful breeze and an opportunity to enjoy the sights and sounds of the ocean. There is a protective panel to prevent anyone from falling, although not a balcony, we really enjoyed this feature as it brought the outside in. Every room seemed to have it, only a few rooms had actual balconies (but they were large). Those Rooms on the first floor, ground level had walk out patios with chairs and easy pool or beach access. The bathroom is actually divided into two areas, one with double sinks and a soaking bathtub, the other section had the toilet and an oversized shower with a rain fall shower head and a handheld European type as well. Lots of white marble, minimalist modern styling, really nice. We also had a long desk with flat screen tv and a separate bar style cabinet which held a minibar and a pull out coffee prep area complete with Kuerig, k cups for coffee and tea along with selection of creamers (real not powder). Two side by side closets had room to hang and shelves and drawers for storage. Nice size safe to hold full size laptop, robes and socks and iron all in there.
Restaurants and bars at the Beach Club were all good, there is a casual outdoor restaurant with plenty of tables that serves lunch and closes by 6. Breakfast and dinner are served at The Seagrill off the lobby, has indoor and outdoor seating. The breakfast buffet was very nice, with a table full of cold items, all types of fruit, cheeses, pastries, cereals etc. A hot buffet area was serving eggs Benedict, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, potatoes etc. They also had a made to order omelet station. There is also a lobby bar, again indoor and outdoor seating and it was very popular on Friday night as they served free appetizers - something they should think about doing every night like they do at Hilton Los Cabos. There is a snack shop on the ground level along with the well equipped and large healthclub. One additional lunch dining option is outside by the pools right outside the healthclub - an outdoor salad bar with grilled burgers, dogs etc..
Be aware there is a $22 daily resort charge, and a $27 daily parking charge. The resort charge supposedly includes tips for bellhops and valet. Bellhops didn't seem to look for a tip but the valets stood by seemingly waiting. We were also surprised they did not give chilled bottles of water when they bring the car as they do in similar types of resorts, especially given the charge.
Golf, spa, jetski and boat rental and lots of additional restaurants are avail a shuttle ride away at the main resort. It is worth the short trip to see the resort and have the additional services. There are also a number of shops.
Nearby are some nice restaurants, try Oceans 234 or JBs on the beach in Deerfield. A nice drive north past the amazing beachside mansions in Palm Beach is a must do. Thee is also very upscale shopping in the downtown area in PalmBeach. Overall the resort met our expectations and we will return.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelinsomewhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
0.4 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.3 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 749 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
Hilton Garden Inn Boca Raton
#3 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.5 of 5 stars 375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
3.1 mi away
Boca Raton Marriott at Boca Center
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#8 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 900 South Ocean Blvd, Boca Raton, FL 33432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1041
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in the elegantly restyled The Beach Club - a completely refurbished Boca Raton beach hotel, providing ideal access to the water. Enjoy the stunning views of the rolling waves of the Atlantic Ocean. Stroll along the white-sand shores. Just a short shuttle ride from the renowned Boca Raton Resort & Club, this oceanfront property shares all the luxurious amenities and activities with the Resort, offering endless choices for recreation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Amex, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Beach Club, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing