We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WARNING! Terrible worst ever. Something from a bad movie!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton's Boca Inn

Save Saved
You added Boca Raton's Boca Inn to your Saves list
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Boca Raton's Boca Inn
1801 N. Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Boca Raton B&B and Inns
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WARNING! Terrible worst ever. Something from a bad movie!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Checked in before seeing room seemed OK. Got in for the night to find out my neighbor next door had been on a drunk and staying there for 2 weeks. If you are a Druggie or Alcoholic that that lost your sense of smell and vision you won't mind as you can't smell the room see the poor condition and the bugs/rodents. Checked out that night it was that bad. Staff really could care less. Horrible experience.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    1
    0
    8
See reviews for
6
3
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

I had horrible experience with this hotel boca inn, I visited with my family on family vacation, Room was very dirty and haven't clean before our arrived there and we also met with cockroaches and mouse, they have Indian restaurant in the next door, food was not cooked well, staff does not know how to talk with customer, it's ridiculous, they have restaurant Kitchen back side pool and Kitchen staff come out from Kitchen and swim with dirty clothes directly. I have never ever seen the dirty and horrible restaurant before.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thousand Oaks, ca
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2010

Disgusting. Had a horrible experience here. If you are looking to stay in the hood and meet up with some shady people (both staff and other guests) in a drug-infested area, then this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

This is the worst hotel in boca! The reviews that say differant are thinking of a differant hotel called the boca raton plaza hotel. This hotel was full of pill poppers and crack heads. The rooms were filthy and reaked of urine. I could not belive that I found drug paraphernalia in the room. NEVER stay here!!! Unless you are a crack-head then this is paradise!

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2008

We have just returned from a week at the Boca Inn and the Motel is magnificent and we have never experienced such incredible service before.Nice rooms big t.v . i like the curtains and furniture very nice look .The pool is lovely and very clean. i can say my stay was awesome

  • Liked — I like everything and the trip was outstanding
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devil1134
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2008

Compared to the other reviews, I think this hotel was excellent! This would be my second stay here after nearly a year later. The rooms got a complete make over! New furniture, bigger t.v.'s. The room look amazing! The stay was even better. Before check-out I took a swim in one of the biggest cleanest pools I've ever seen! The best part was, the amazing affordable price. Worth ever penny!

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — Checking out :-(
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2007

The room in which I stayed in was not cleaned before I arrived. Food from previous guests was left on the floor with flies surrounding it. Fungus was growing in the carpet, the bathroom wasn't finished, and the T.V received a mere two channels, in which both were fuzzy and hard to comprehend. Not to mention the room had little to no windows. So much for a view. The pool was rarely cleaned and the hot tub was disgusting. The fungus never left the room, even after 'cleaning.'

  • Liked — The shuttle
  • Disliked — The rooms
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton's Boca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton's Boca Inn

Address: 1801 N. Federal Highway, Boca Raton, FL 33431
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Boca Raton's Boca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton`s Boca Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton's Boca Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.