We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location - Great Rate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Lodge to your Saves list
Ocean Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   531 N. Ocean Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Abingdon, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Location - Great Rate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Ocean Lodge is a wonderful place to stay if you are not expecting the Ritz or Four Seasons. This is an old 50's style hotel that has been renovated to include a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, 2 burner stovetop, coffee maker and toaster oven. The bathrooms could use some updating but the rooms are comfortable and the cleaning crew does a great job. The continental breakfast in the morning is nice to wake up to but the best feature is the location to the beach - it is literally across the street! I short path through South Beach Park brings you directly onto a beautiful, uncrowded beach. I do agree with other reviews - it would be nice to have ice available but that really is the only negative thing I could say about Ocean Lodge. We are already planning our return trip for next year!

Room Tip: We liked ground level floor - easy walk in morning to get the fresh coffee and juice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    96
    18
    8
    11
See reviews for
111
75
30
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were in town for business and wanted to stay at a quiet family owned hotel. This is the place to stay! Its clean...cozy...quiet...family owned...and will definitely return!! Reminded us of staying in the keys!:)

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, I selected this hotel for a recent trip to Boca. All of the other hotels in Boca are big, ostentatious, and expensive. The Ocean Lodge is a retro-style place - two stories with rooms opening to the outside arranged in and L-shape around the pool. It is very well maintained and the rooms have been updated with nice tile and granite countertops in the kitchenettes. The pool was sparkling clean. There are palm trees and pots of tropical and flowering plants around so it's not just a bunch of concrete. Breakfast is served outside every morning under a shady cabana near the pool. There's coffee, tea, yogurt, bagels, muffins, and whole oranges and apples. And there's free wi-fi.

The Palmetto Park beach pavilion, Red Reef Park, and the Gumbo Limbo Nature Center are just a short walk away. This is a great find in a great location in Boca. I will definitely choose it again the next time we visit.

The office has somewhat limited hours though so pay attention if you need something. We got there after the office closed for the day at 7 PM but it was no problem. They have an after-hours check-in process.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We loved the Ocean Lodge. We stayed 9 nights. Great pool, service, breakfast, coffee! Everything you need is close by.The only thing the hotel lacks is an ice machine. Other than that the place is great. Excellent location. The beach is across the street. Will stay here again. Thank-you Ocean Lodge staff.

Room Tip: We had a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews--and glad I did. Clean, large rooms, helpful staff, right across the street from the ocean, breakfast under thatched roof with NY Times (really). A short walk to stores. And reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I booked room with two beds, and it was huge--kitchenette, sofa, dining table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a lovely place. Very clean rooms, nice heated pool, towels were provided for a trip to the beach (which is a short walk across the street). They had a kitchenette in the room and a gas grill by the lanai that we did use one night. The staff was very friendly and were willing to make our experience better. A nice breakfast of coffee, tea, yogurt, bagels and juice were provided daily in the lanai. It was a lovely place that could use some updating but the rooms were clean and that is very important to me. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This quaint little Boca lodge is super clean, has updated rooms, heated pool and serves an awesome continental breakfast. It is centrally located and the beach is a short walk away. The staff is amazing and bent over backwards to make sure I had a pleasurable experience. Definitely staying there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms and the first floor open directly onto the pool area. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boca Raton
1.1 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
1.6 mi away
Boca Raton Plaza Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Waterstone Resort & Marina Boca Raton - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
Wyndham Boca Raton Hotel
#11 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 976 reviews
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
Wyndham Deerfield Beach Resort
#1 of 18 in Deerfield Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,577 reviews
3.4 mi away
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
Renaissance Boca Raton Hotel
#5 of 26 in Boca Raton
4.0 of 5 stars 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Address: 531 N. Ocean Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#10 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelClick, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.