We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian Davis Septic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Lodge

Save Saved
You added Ocean Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   531 N. Ocean Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
1 review
“Brian Davis Septic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

We were in town for business and wanted to stay at a quiet family owned hotel. This is the place to stay! Its clean...cozy...quiet...family owned...and will definitely return!! Reminded us of staying in the keys!:)

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    79
    15
    7
    9
See reviews for
89
67
26
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

Based on the TripAdvisor reviews, I selected this hotel for a recent trip to Boca. All of the other hotels in Boca are big, ostentatious, and expensive. The Ocean Lodge is a retro-style place - two stories with rooms opening to the outside arranged in and L-shape around the pool. It is very well maintained and the rooms have been updated with nice tile and granite countertops in the kitchenettes. The pool was sparkling clean. There are palm trees and pots of tropical and flowering plants around so it's not just a bunch of concrete. Breakfast is served outside every morning under a shady cabana near the pool. There's coffee, tea, yogurt, bagels, muffins, and whole oranges and apples. And there's free wi-fi.

The Palmetto Park beach pavilion, Red Reef Park, and the Gumbo Limbo Nature Center are just a short walk away. This is a great find in a great location in Boca. I will definitely choose it again the next time we visit.

The office has somewhat limited hours though so pay attention if you need something. We got there after the office closed for the day at 7 PM but it was no problem. They have an after-hours check-in process.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We loved the Ocean Lodge. We stayed 9 nights. Great pool, service, breakfast, coffee! Everything you need is close by.The only thing the hotel lacks is an ice machine. Other than that the place is great. Excellent location. The beach is across the street. Will stay here again. Thank-you Ocean Lodge staff.

Room Tip: We had a nice room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

I booked this hotel based on trip advisor reviews--and glad I did. Clean, large rooms, helpful staff, right across the street from the ocean, breakfast under thatched roof with NY Times (really). A short walk to stores. And reasonably priced.

Room Tip: I booked room with two beds, and it was huge--kitchenette, sofa, dining table.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights. It was a lovely place. Very clean rooms, nice heated pool, towels were provided for a trip to the beach (which is a short walk across the street). They had a kitchenette in the room and a gas grill by the lanai that we did use one night. The staff was very friendly and were willing to make our experience better. A nice breakfast of coffee, tea, yogurt, bagels and juice were provided daily in the lanai. It was a lovely place that could use some updating but the rooms were clean and that is very important to me. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

This quaint little Boca lodge is super clean, has updated rooms, heated pool and serves an awesome continental breakfast. It is centrally located and the beach is a short walk away. The staff is amazing and bent over backwards to make sure I had a pleasurable experience. Definitely staying there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms and the first floor open directly onto the pool area. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

The rooms were spacious and the gardens very tropical. Breakfast was coffee or orange juice, bagel or yoghurt. The heated pool was broken with no sign of repair. The floor of the room was not swept or mopped at all during our stay. You have to either walk to the beach or drive and pay upto $4 an hour to park anywhere along this stretch of coastline. Sadly not worth the $150 a night.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iblanco, Manager at Ocean Lodge, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

First, allow me to thank you for providing feedback in regards to your reservation experience. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during your stay.
We work with all of our guests to accommodate their requests to the best of our ability. We are sure that had you contact me, I would have taken care of any issues you had in the unit. I apologize for the pool heater not working but a new one is being installed by the beginning of next week.
Please contact me; I would love to talk to you. Once again, we apologize for any inconvenience that you had. We would love it if you would consider staying with us if you are ever in the Boca Raton Area again.

Best Regards,

Israel Blanco
Hotel Manager
Ocean Lodge Florida
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Address: 531 N. Ocean Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.