We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location - great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Lodge to your Saves list
Ocean Lodge
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   531 N. Ocean Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Pittsfield, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Location, location, location - great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Not terribly surprised that it is only 2 stars, but totally thrilled at the location, value, cleanliness and friendliness of staff. Nice continental breakfast, a good supplement to what we enjoy in the morning. The pool is sparkling clear and the beach, literally steps away. Clean beach towels, sand chairs and toys for the kids. Rm 102 beds were comfortable although we would have preferred a dresser over a sleep sofa, others probably prefer the opposite. Coffee maker complete with coffee filter paks, dishwasher detergent, pots, pans, basic service for 4....sleeps 6....plenty of glasses, full bathroom amenities plus extras! Daily maid service. Definitely a very good value! And for us close enough to family, far enough for privacy and we're practically on the beach!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    81
    16
    7
    9
See reviews for
90
69
27
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

I have stayed at Ocean Lodge several times while visiting family in Boca. The rooms are nicely decorated with excellent daily service. There is a modern kitchenette so you can keep food in the room. At night, it is nice and quiet. The pool is beautiful and a relaxing place to lounge and read. Across the street is a fabulous beach, chairs and towels are provided by the hotel. Overall, it's just a wonderful place for a short or long stay. I will be back again!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Everything is wonderful here- setting, location, management, room, and set up. The staff is very accommodating. This is an affordable and great place to stay. I especially enjoyed being by the beach and having beach equipment, toys, lounge chairs and towels provided. Will definitely return! Enjoy!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent four days in Boca and Ocean Lodge was very well placed. Great welcome by the guy on duty who always had a smile for us. The room had enough space and was clean and well serviced. A few reviewers have moaned about breakfast but its quite sufficient to get you going in the morning - well unless your idea of a holiday is to spend your time eating copious amounts of food. The beach is a few minutes away and if this is not for you, then a swim in the decent sized pool should do it. It was our first time in Boca and this is certainly the kind of place we would return to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Ocean Lodge is a friendly, well-managed older facility located across the street from a beautiful beach. The relatively inexpensive rates. combined with the small kitchen and outdoor grill, make this a location to which we have returned many times. Mattresses need to be updated, as they are old and saggy in many of the suites, but that is the ONLY negative factor in this lovely lodge.

Room Tip: all rooms seem to be the same, at least on the second level...have never stayed on ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passaic, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

We stayed here for 5 days with a large family, and the place has a nice, friendly, laid-back atmosphere that is very welcoming. The pool is lovely, there is a beach across the street, with kids' toys, chairs, and towels you can bring with you, and the room was clean and comfortable, with a nice little kitchenette. Overall very pleasant experience.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We were at Ocean Lodge in January and absolutely loved it. Great room. Beautiful setting. The beach is right there. Pool and breakfast on the lanai. We will be back. Until we found Ocean Lodge, we were kind of "done" with Florida (too expensive, too much hassle). But now that we have this lodging, we intend to take advantage of it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Lodge

Address: 531 N. Ocean Blvd., Boca Raton, FL 33432
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ocean Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ocean Lodge Florida is a hotel in Boca Raton Florida catering to short-term and extended stay travelers who seek a different experience than the chain hotels. At Ocean Lodge, we offer a unique, home-away-from-home experience in one of Florida's most desirable destinations. Our family friendly yet exciting resort environment and personal approach keeps guests coming back to our inn year after year. Guests at Ocean Lodge Florida enjoy complimentary breakfast, in-room kitchenettes, a heated outdoor pool, free wi-fi, outdoor grilling area, and easy access to the beautiful beaches of Boca Raton. Thank you for considering Ocean Lodge Florida for your stay in Boca Raton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Hotel Boca Raton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.