We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with amazing staff who make us feel completely at home!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
UK
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort with amazing staff who make us feel completely at home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was our third year staying at the Boca Resort and Club. My husband has an annual conference at the resort, and for the past 3 years we have decided to extend our time to take a holiday as well. The resort is beautiful, with high quality accommodation. There is plenty to do on site both at the Resort and Club (gym, tennis, golf, pools, spa, shopping, restaurants and bars - and this year there was even ice skating!) and at the nearby Beach Club (water sports, cruises, private beach, pools, bar and restaurant, etc). There is a variety of different types of accommodation to suit different requirements. We have stayed in a one-bed suite in the Bungalows, a quieter area of the resort, with parking. The suite is huge and came with a fully equipped kitchen - full size fridge and freezer, full size oven and hob, dishwasher, microwave, making it absolutely perfect for us a we have a 3-year old daughter. A regular shuttle bus ferries guests between the different areas of the resort. Much of it is walkable, but the bus is needed to travel between the Beach Club and the main hotel.

The staff are superbly helpful and friendly and we have felt extremely well looked after during each of our stays here. We have been pleased to see many of the same faces year after year.

Particular mention must go to Rosa and Tim at the Boca Kids Camp. They looked after our daughter very well and kept her well entertained. Thank you!!

This is a great base from which to explore this part of Florida, including the Everglades, Palm Beach and Miami. But there is plenty to do if you just want to stay on site.

Highly recommended and we look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: Bungalows are great for extra space, parking and peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,534 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    713
    363
    232
    110
    116
See reviews for
341
340
52
557
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (396)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Harbor, Florida
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I had the pleasure of spending 3 days at the Boca Resort while on business. I had been before many years ago and stayed in the original building, which was lovely but small. This time I was in the Towers, which are close to everything. The room was spacious and comfortable and the views from the 17th floor were beautiful. The bed was soft and comfy, the minibar stacked, Very clean, all the amenities you would expect from this level of hotel. My only disappointment is that it is not directly on the ocean, but the location on the intracoastal offers beautiful views of the yachts.

Room Tip: Make sure you know which part of the hotel you want to be in - there are lots of options
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Ilinois
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I would say that I attend a business meeting at the famously pink Boca Raton Resort once a year on average. They are consistently top notch. This time I stayed in "The Bungalows," which are basically a low rise condo complex about 3 blocks from the main hotel ("Cloisters" and "Tower"). It is a little out of the way; but they have frequent shuttle service. It is quiet and as an added bonus, if you have a car, there is free parking (rather than the $30 per day valet for the main properties). The meeting rooms in the Minzer Center are spacious, well appointed and well equipped. WiFi is included in the resort fee, as are the gym and tennis facilities. Spa and golf, of course are extra. I have provided separate reviews of the several excellent restaurants contained in this mammoth property. The breakfast bar set up for the meeting days had everything one could want. Even the box lunches provided for the working luncheon sessions were surprisingly good (usually these are like airline food). On previous occasions I have brought my wife along with me and she has enjoyed the excellent spa facilities. The only downside is that very often pompous yacht owners who frequent the bars regale other customers with tales of their magnificent watercraft (if you've got it, flaunt it, I guess).

Room Tip: THe Bungalows are great if you want peace and quiet. Choose the Cloisters if you want to be in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Extremely enjoyable stay at a truly luxurious hotel. Many dining choices on site, friendly cordial staff. Yacht Club room is highly recommended, especially since you get unlimited access to the spa area facilities and pool as an accommodation.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

There are many luxurious places you can stay in South Florida. With that said, you have to choose which is most convenient for you and your family. Boca Raton Resort & Spa is by far the best location to keep family, friends, and children entertained. The resort’s resident restaurants have a great selection of flavorful dishes and never far from your first martini. If you wish to venture off out of the resort, trendy Mizner Park is in walking distance offering a plethora of entertainment such as: restaurants, bars (Irish Pub is my favorite) and specialty boutiques. We loved the ice skating rink at the resort, we couldn’t get the kids to leave. We will definitely return for our fill of South Florida living. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

My family of four stayed at the resort from a Fri-Sun with some family friends to celebrate a birthday. We had an amazing time! There was so much for the kids to do as well as the adults. Our kids (3 & 6 yrs. old) had a blast at the pool by the beach, and then later they enjoyed ice cream at the serendipity (onsite), and even got to go ice skating, on pink ice! This is the only place in South Florida you can enjoy a seaside scavenger hunt and then walk into a winter wonderland. AMAZING! This resort offers a variety of options for breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate onsite for almost every meal for the entire weekend, there were so many options and everything we ordered was delicious (especially the fish taco’s)! In the evening the resort offers a number of watering holes, ranging from your local tavern feel to a trendy socialite paradise. If you did want to venture off of the resort, you are within walking distance to Boca’s well-known, Misner Park where you’ll find a variety of shops, restaurants, and nightlife (if you are kid-free). The hotel was sparkling clean and everyone who worked there was so friendly and went above and beyond to make our trip perfect. The only thing we didn’t enjoy was leaving. There was so much more we would have liked to experience if we had more time. We definitely want to go back there, with or without the kids;)

Room Tip: We stayed in the Boca Bungalows, which were great for our family and another family. It allowed us t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apple Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

A great get away. Service is top notch. The hotel staff made you feel welcome and everything you need is on the property. The setting is beautiful . Attended a conference and the meeting facility and meals were the best

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.