We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My first exeprience in Florida” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Save Saved
You added Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $149
Ranked #6 of 26 hotels in Boca Raton
Montreal, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My first exeprience in Florida”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

I went there on a business trip. One of the vendor we deal with at work had his user conference there. I really enjoy my stay. I did had some trouble the the noise the mini-fridge was doing and it takes forever in the morning to get hot water in the shower (you have to let the water run for a coupld of minutes), but overall it was a good experience. I was there for work, but if I had plan to go on the same area for pleasure I am not sure this would be my first choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,501 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    692
    353
    232
    110
    114
See reviews for
328
335
52
542
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

As a frequent traveler, I always hope for hotels that are comfortable, efficient and unique. I found that at the Waldorf Boca. I arrived at the hotel this week with a nasty headcold, and needed a quiet and comfortable room, some good service and some reviving food. I found all three of those upon check in.

The ground of the hotel are absolutely beautiful and the building itself is unique and luxurious. The room I received was everything I needed. Comfortable beds, super clear, good climate control, etc. The bathroom was a little tight but I loved the Ferragamo soaps and shampoos.

Also, the food from room service was dynamite. No complaints whatsoever from my stay. Would absolutely come back again. And hope to try more of the restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

What a fabulous venue to host a wedding! All our guests stayed at the Resort and raved about their accommodations. Everything was perfect - The Resort has a spa, hair salon, numerous great restaurants, golf, tennis, swimming, entertainment - many guests even extended their stay. The wedding party utilized the services at the hair salon, and everyone looked amazingly beautiful. They did a superb job. They have a great professional and courteous staff - and their food is simply fabulous. What a lovely atmosphere - lush green lawns, fabulous views of the inter coastal and ocean. The Cathedral Ballroom is absolutely beautiful, and the Venetian Room accommodated 140 guests for brunch the following morning. First class, all the way!

Room Tip: visit their website to review the types of accommodations they offer - there are quite a few options...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Boac Raton is by far one of the best resorts on the east coast. The grounds and architecture reflect a classic legacy. The beach, the food, & the night life there was perfect for me. Only wish that I had more time to check out the Japanese restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bbcmgmt, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post on Trip Advisor. It brings us great pleasure to know you enjoyed our beautiful property. We hope to welcome you back soon to the Boca Raton Resort & Club to dine at our world famous Morimoto sushi restaurant and to explore our property.

Sincerely,

Kelly Vohs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent facility and service, excellent conference rooms, excellent stay. The only negative was that if you use the weight room, you are forced to listen to a news program instead of music. The only other negative is that I am required to submit at least 200 characters for the review even if I don't have that much to say.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mitchellville, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The staff at the Waldorf Astoria Boca Resort and Spa are outstanding. They are committed to servicing -- they should teach customer service to other organizations. The grounds are outstanding. The food was great -- Lucca's scallops are unbelievable. However, the Cloister Suite needs a major upgrade in furnishing and decorating. From the looks of gthe room, you would think that the Waldorf doesn't know how to decorate a suite. We were expecting a "WOW" effect upon entering the room. It was a major let down.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Pros: Large, labyrinthine property with lots of character both inside and out. Large lobby with wood and stone decorations. Walking distance to beach (South Inlet Park) life life guard, playground and (I'm told) decent scuba in the spring and summer. Guest rooms are not what I'd call new, but are spacious and clean.

Negs: Property rather isolated so you get to pay "resort prices" at its restaurants and bars. If you are looking for cheaper fare, take shuttle to Bungalows and walk to nearby restaurants on the streets around there. No free bottled water in rooms. Half of the channels on my room's TVs were fuzzy or pixelated enough to make them unwatchable.

Room Tip: Get a room in the tower for sweeping views of Lake Boca and the ocean. Avoid rooms in the Bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#7 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.