We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting mix of old and new” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $199/nt
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cooper City
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Interesting mix of old and new”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The key to happiness at this hotel is selecting the right room. If you are in to old world feel and charm - go with the smaller rooms in the original part of the hotel. if you are like me and want a larger room - request a tower room or the yacht club. if you love the beach - stay at the beach resort. better pools - younger crowd. Restaurants are fabulous - expensive - but delicious. was a great stay-cation.

Room Tip: Tower - high up and get great views of intracoastal and ocean. pay extra for the corner king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,943 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    454
    278
    133
    142
See reviews for
421
417
60
740
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (505)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed at the yacht club; the room was pristine and luxurious! However, some of my colleagues stayed at the old section and said the rooms are outdated. The resort is huge and beautiful. Several complaints though - service requests took hours to fulfill; the AC was broken at the beach club for days; the personal concierge (texting service on your phone) wasn't very helpful. We had a great time, but I just wish the service was better!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A group of myself and 8 other girls spent 3 days at this resort for a bachelorette party. We stayed at the yacht club portion of the resort. The rooms were extremely clean and beds very comfortable. We had incredible views of the water, and they offered a free boat shuttle over to the beach club portion of the resort with beach access. All of the restaurants we dined at on the resort property had fantastic food, although service was very slow, and not always great. Overall, a great stay. Def plan on returning with my husband.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Love this hotel, beautiful rooms and a great atmosphere. Kid friendly and my husband loves the golf course! I would definitely stay here again! The staff was really helpful and friendly as well! Met some really fun couples an had a blast here!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Boca Raton Resort is easily one of the top 2 or 3 hotels I've had the pleasure of visiting. All of our inquiries were quickly answered, a crabby room safe was fixed promptly and the facilities are top notch. The spa was wonderful, the golf course was a tad short but super nice and the staff and golf pros were helpful beyond compare. 5+ stars out of 5 for this great property.

Room Tip: The beach resort has nice views of the water but if you're playing golf you might want to stay c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Boca Resort is top-notch. An historic property with beautiful architecture and terrific accomodations, particularly in the Yacht Club portion of the resort where we stayed. You'll feel like the privileged elite here. A lush golf course ends in an island green at 18 and Mirimoto - a hip, intimate sushi bar is a must. The service was impeccable and you ahve to ask to meet George Hartman, the Floor Manager. He took great care of us. We liked it so much, it's going to be an annual stop for us.

Room Tip: Yacht Club rooms are outstanding - a little more than the average room but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I was here for a conference so I didn't pick the place. There are many beautiful things about the architecture and for example the Cathedral restaurant was gorgeous. However, apparently I didn't know what room to ask for and got stuck in the old building as opposed to the tower. It was clean enough but clearly had not been updated for a while and not what I would expect from a Waldorf Astoria. Some of my colleagues who had stayed there before requested the tower and apparently it was much nicer. Service seemed very good but again I was there for only one night.

Room Tip: The tower has more updated rooms and possibly views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#4 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#8 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.