We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend at the Waldorf Astoria in Boca” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort to your Saves list
Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rates from $199/nt
Ranked #5 of 26 Hotels in Boca Raton
Palm Coast, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Weekend at the Waldorf Astoria in Boca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I recently won a leadership trp with the Bank I work for and we stayed at the Waldorf in Boca. This was one of my most plesant experience that I ever had with a hotel. I would return in a heartbeat. You guys has exceeded my expectations and I thank you for all the great service I received.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,758 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    855
    409
    250
    116
    128
See reviews for
380
376
59
662
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Just returned from a corporate function at Boca Raton Resort. The large property and friendly staff were more than up to the massive task of hosting our event.
The grounds are impressive -- which is good, as you will be doing some walking if staying here.
The spa facility is first-class. I was able to have a relaxing time there and a great massage. The pool area was also clean and not overly crowded.
Some of the rooms are showing their age, but the overall experience more than made up for the need for some touch-up paint in spots. And the beds were incredible. If you don't sleep well in their beds, you have the world's worst case of insomnia.
If you're visiting as a part of a corporate trip, expect a great stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

As I approached the resort it looked quite grand. However the rooms are old outdated and tiny -- there is a musty smell about them. My view was that of molding roof tiles and utility pipes. I only stayed here bc of a meeting. With all the nice places in this city I can't believe I stayed here.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BocaGuestRelations, General Manager at Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Your experience with an unclean room is unacceptable. We appreciate that you brought this to our attention, along with your suggestions for updates to our decor. We've addressed the mold issues and unpleasant smell and hope you will give us another opportunity to show you our commitment to luxury services and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Delaware
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Staff mostly very professional and accomodating. Very restful four night stay. Wonderful facial done by Darthe at the spa. Bathroom could use updating and i would prefer a room with an outdoor balcony.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Absolutely wonderful stay ! Place is really beautiful, the service, staff, food...everything was great. Highly recommend 501 Restaurant, delicious steak. We would go back in a minute. It is a truly special, unique place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

I only needed a 1 night stay in town. The older part of the property had a lot of character and charm. Our room was in this wing and though the buidling was old the property is updated and the room was nice - just a bit small. It ws very clean with everything you need - large closet - cozy robe - iron - Keurig coffee machine with comp coffee.This hotel has a lot of courtyards - places to sit and relax - pools - by the water. Several places to eat and even late at night. We grabbed a bite at the Luna Bar after the concert around 11:30 PM - a bit $$$ (a beer was $7.00) - but you are paying for convenience - the burger ($16.00) and the pizza ($15.00) was excellent. The front desk and valet were very nice and helpful with info on the area. I would recommend.

Room Tip: Take time to walk around the property and admire some of the quaint features from way back...if you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This old school, hotel/club has undergone a number of renovations and building additions over the years. Thus this resort is a large sprawling, sometimes confusing, complex with a hodge-podge assortment of architecture, i.e. - Spanish colonial cloister, 1970s pink tower, and the modern glass and chrome beach club. The old cloister is still charming with arched colonnades and beautiful tropical landscaping, though portions of the interior have been redone in “Miami modern” making for an interesting mix of décor – sleek and modern versus ornate and gilded age. Overall, I found the service to be good, but keep in mind this hotel caters to large business organizations, so lots of diverse guests in an around the hotel and grounds. The room and bath were basic luxury but quite comfortable and clean. As a beach bum, the biggest inconvenience for me was the ten-minute shuttle ride to the beach club. The beach was quite nice but beach set-ups so-so. The pools and club deck were enjoyable, but it did get crowded. For best lounging, head to the southern-most pool and ask for Collin. He was GREAT waiter/attendant!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the cloister if you like old world traditional feel. If you like chrome and glass...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort

Address: 501 E Camino Real, Boca Raton, FL 33431-0825
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Boca Raton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boca Raton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Boca Raton
#5 Business Hotel in Boca Raton
#6 Family Hotel in Boca Raton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 1041
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boca Raton Resort, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Boca Raton
The Waldorf Astoria Collection

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boca Raton Resort, A Waldorf Astoria Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.