We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Secret bayou dining” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Outlet at the Innlet Restaurant

The Outlet at the Innlet Restaurant
1251 12th Street East, Boca Grande, FL 33921
941 964 2294
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 19 Restaurants in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Holmes Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Secret bayou dining”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This little place is typically known by boaters or Boca Grande locals. Open only for breakfast and lunch. Menu is simple. We have noted they make a great hamburger for lunch! Dining is nice outdoors when weather is good. A nice laid back place.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    26
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went here for lunch with friends, I had the chicken wrap with fries.
Great lunch, great service. Would go back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Worth the Drive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We live in Port Charlotte and wanted to check out Boca Grande and, after reading the reviews, decided on coming here for breakfast. We were not disappointed. It was off season so there wasn't too much activity on the water today so it was quiet and peaceful. Almost missed Harry the heron but there he was perched on his post. Apple/Cinnamon pancakes were the special today. I read another review and heard that the pancakes were huge - that they were - and oh so delicious. Add a pat of butter and real maple syrup...yummy. My husband is the pancake connoisseur in this family and if he likes them, that says a lot.
We'll be back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great lunch in Boca Grande”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Heard mixed reviews about this place, but was biking with friends in Boca Grande and decided to stop for lunch. Boy am I glad we did. We had a great meal and excellent service. We mentioned we had been biking so they brought a pitcher of ice water for the table and three of us had soft drinks which were promptly refilled. Two had breakfast and two had sandwiches with delicious fries.
If you are in a hurry this may not be the place for you because everything is freshly prepared so takes a little while to prepare. We were in and out in about 1 hour. We did see people coming in for take out , so if in a rush this may be the way to go. Overall very nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bodeeda
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lousy food period !!!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

I'm a Chef and its pretty hard to screw up a breakfast if you have good fresh ingredients. Bacon was deep fried, come on now really ? Someone needs to look up the definition of Hash Brown Potatoes because they were deep fried too. The Coffee was swill. Overall very disappointed for a 15.00 breakfast ! Do yourself a favor and stay away from this place

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Outlet at the Innlet Restaurant also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to The Outlet at the Innlet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Outlet at the Innlet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.