We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thin Crust Pizza!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sisters Italian American Restaurant

Sisters Italian American Restaurant
480 E Railroad Ave, Boca Grande, FL 33921
941-964-2002
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 17 Restaurants in Boca Grande
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Georgia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great Thin Crust Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

My husband and I usually make Saturdays "pizza day" and bake a homemade pie at home, so on Saturday during our vacation we decided to try Sisters and see how their pizza stacked up to ours. The crust was delicious - crispy and thin, and they offered several special pizzas plus a variety of topping options to create your own. We had the Boca Grande special, and it was great - much like a "supreme" pizza with pepperoni, sausage (sliced thin and yummy- even to me, not a huge fan of sausage on pizza), green peppers, olives, and mushrooms. Great outdoor seating, good location in the middle of the island's downtown area, good beer selection, and plenty of other menu options is pizza isn't your thing.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    26
    14
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Back to Boca”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Sisters is a delightful, charming, local restaurant. It is operated by two Sisters!

I had the Black and Blue salad which was wonderful! The steak was prepared rare as I requested, the dressing tasted fresh and I enjoyed the walnuts that were served on the side.

Their menu is certainly sufficient but not extensive. One of the owners/waitress came by and double checked that we were well taken care of. Absolutely no rush, although it was the end of the day. We sat on the deck outside. The view is of the street as people strolled by. The parking lot was full of gulf carts making a good bet I could have been the only visitor there from off island.

I have had lunch at Sisters several times and have found both the service and laid back atmosphere to be consistent. If you are in a rush or looking for fast food this probably would not be your choice. But if you want wonderful food in a relaxed atmosphere it fits the bill.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

very busy little restaurant with pizza and lots of dinner options. Also went there for a beer with a friend and the people are really friendly, helpful and informative. A local hangout too and fun for people watching!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockford, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Ordered pizza to go. Great pizza!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great thin crust pizza, ample toppings. Wish we could get pizza like that at home. Ordered sausage, tomato, mushrooms, etc. The tomatoes were full slices, not little pieces! Considering the cost of eating out in Boca Grande, the pizza take-out was a good value. Adding that the pizza is really good, what's not to like?
Next time we'll have to try the dining room!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We shared a large pizza - it was excellent. Ate out on the deck.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sisters Italian American Restaurant also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Sisters Italian American Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sisters Italian American Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.