We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay in Boca Grande” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anchor Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Boca Grande
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Anchor Inn
Save
You added The Anchor Inn to your Saves list
450 Fourth Street East, Boca Grande, FL 33921   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Boca Grande B&B and Inns
Marco island
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay in Boca Grande”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

We stayed in the one bedroom and had all the comforts of home. Even a king sized bed. Plus dishwasher and all the appliances you need. You could walk to the grocery store and pick up whatever you needed. It was conveniently located in the downtown area so you could walk to everything. Our tv didn't work when we arrived and we had a brand new one waiting for us when we got back from dinner. Management company was very helpful and very accommodating. They had a pool and grill in the back for all to use. Nice porch to sit on and read a book. We will definitely stay at the Inn again.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
14
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Anchor Inn over the weekend. Growing up going to Boca Grande, it is special when you get to share it with friends. This townhouse really made it all the more special. It was conveniently located in town, and it is a quick cart ride to the beach. The private pool was great after being at the beach. (the deck around the pool gets VERY hot though and burned our little ones toes so be careful!) The kitchen was equipped and there was plenty of room to entertain, cook, etc.

We had one maintenance call and while the problem was solved quickly once received, it took three calls to get a call back from our rental management company.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco island
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Having just recently returned from our favorite place in Florida and reading the reviews I felt obligated to respond to a previous poster. The owners listened to you. New fridge , new couch nice touch ups and improvements. Love the place, keep up the good work. Needless to say, we've been staying there, will continue going there and simply love the place

Room Tip: Units #1 & #2 are one bedroom efficiency units complete with kitchens with all the amenities, #3...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

spent 2 nights at the Anchor Inn to celebrate a birthday......stayed in unit 2 and loved it.....great access to town......clean unit with all amenities of home......common property was very well cared for.....lovely deck and pool.....very hospitable innkeepers.....we'll be back

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Great location close to all of the shops and restaurants. However, the furnishings are very tired, refrigerator is rusted, bathroom tile needs to be caulked. Worst is that you can not turn the temperature down below 70 and they don't supply any bars of soap or shampoo in the bathroom. They advertise a heated pool...NOT. No maid service. This place is not worth $200 a night.
This could really be a cute place if they redid the whole place.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in unit 3. Perfect for a family of 4. Great location and the front porch is the best hangout! We would have given this 5 stars had it been slightly cleaner- with more modern furniture, especially the TV. The unit needs a deep clean - lots of sand and dust hiding. We vacation here often and rarely watch TV, but my dad wanted the Sunday night football game, and we struggled with the older SD model. Also, we never found the free wifi password. But we would absolutely stay here again and were pleased overall.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teaneck, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My husband, 10 month old son and I were in town for a wedding in early November and chose the Anchor Inn because the price was right. We stayed in the efficiency (I believe unit 4).. It was very clean and well kept but we did have a leaking fridge which they just told us to throw a towel on the floor over the leak. It wasn't really an inconvenience but a bit tough with a 10 month old crawling around. The Pool was less than desirable as it really doesn't get any sun and the deck is def. not kid friendly. All in all, I think this is a great place for adults and truly the perfect location. If you are looking for a nice little weekend getaway I think this is a great place with great value and it's run by really nice people. If you are staying a little bit longer and looking for a little more luxury I would say check out some other places on the island (which are probably less convenient, besides the Gasparilla Inn) .. I also wouldn't recommend taking a baby or young child here if you are looking to enjoy the pool or deck area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anchor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anchor Inn

Address: 450 Fourth Street East, Boca Grande, FL 33921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Boca Grande
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Boca Grande
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anchor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.