We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Third Street Cafe

Third Street Cafe
310 E Railroad Ave, Boca Grande, FL 33921
941-964-0155
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 17 restaurants in Boca Grande
Cuisines: Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Englewood, Florida
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Good breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

It's funny about Boca - there aren't many breakfast restaurant choices. The good news is: 3rd Street does a good job of offering a basic (maybe a little southern cooking oriented) breakfast menu in a good location. The outside, leafy seating area is also available if the weather is right. The service has always been a bit slow at 3rd Street but our coffee got to our table quickly and it was re-filled regularly without asking. I had the biscuits and gravy with a few eggs and toast. It was delicious. The others had a Boca Breakfast which included things like eggs, toast, grits, and bacon. No food was left uneaten! We love 3rd Street for dinner - but for breakfast - it is a very reliable choice. It can get busy and sometimes there's a wait - so I suggest a slightly later breakfast time - like 9AM or later.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    49
    22
    6
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Best on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Two meals here, one lunch and one dinner, both excellent. Very pleasant outside garden seating. Good wait staff. Menu was varied and everything was really very tasty. Pricing was reasonable given the quality.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The best corned beef hash ever! Great service, conveinient,can't wait to try dinner next time . Will return next visit.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskoka Lakes, Canada
1 review
“Avoid if you don't have all day...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Just went there today at 10:50am - sign says breakfast till 11:30am. We have 2 young children and the place was maybe 1/4 full. The staff appeared to be busy avoiding eye contact and when we sat outside in the "secret garden" (patio that appears to be so secret the staff can't find it) we waited a full 20 minutes without anyone approaching the table - while waiting three different staff members walked out looked around and went back inside. Renting a place on the island for a week isn't cheap and I guess I expected better service... If I was local, maybe it would have been better? We decided we would head somewhere else and when we walked out (past 5 staff members at the bar area) no one said a word but instead talked around us to each other and a local gentleman. Maybe we should have stayed longer to give the kids a full hour to wait for some eggs?
Disappointed and won't be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What a gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We have eaten here for breakfast lunch and dinner and each meal was wonderful. We had dinner here and I had the beef tenderloin and it was much better than when I ordered it at the gasperilla inn main dinning room. Then have a wonderful secret garden in the back to eat outside

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Third Street Cafe also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to Third Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Third Street Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.