We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PJ's Seagrille

PJ's Seagrille
321 Park Ave., Boca Grande, FL 33921
941-964-0806
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Boca Grande
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Virginia Beach
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Just ate lunch there today. Yummy fresh grouper. I had it grilled (slightly blackened) and my wife had it in tacos. Both were simple, but great. Cheerful waiters, too.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    28
    8
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“bad food.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

Had a large group. Every dish was bad reported by each member. Mixed vegtables resembled prison food from a bad movie. Most of us could not finish food.
Left hungry. First amd last visit. Mandatory 20 percent okay cause a waitress did good. hard to believe the hostess ask for reservation when resturant was empty. I know why it was empty

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Sturday night dinner date”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Found this place to be cozy and romantic for a dinner date the night we arrived to the island. Plenty of wine and good seafood dishes to choose from as well as steaks and chicken. We had a very ambitious and pleasant young man as our waiter and he took excellent care of us.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duxbury, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious sea food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Four of us had different entries and all were pleased. The fried oysters to start were a real hit! Our waiter was most helpful explaining the differences between the unfamiliar fish varieties; although the sauces were the same for each, they complimented the fish quite well. Deserts were sinfully rich and delicious (Key lime pie, banana split pie and a Hummer). All in all, a successful evening.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Highlite of boca grande day trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

My husband and I went to Boca. Grande for a day trip on the day before we had to leave Florida after a wonderful month in February. We happened to come across this little gem at happy hour time. The service was great, very friendly staff and owner. We enjoyed several of the happy hour features , deep fried spicy oysters being one ( yummy!). All were excellent! Excellent finish to a wonderful vacation :) we will be sure to go back next year for dinner!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Seagrille also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to PJ's Seagrille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ's Seagrille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.