We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth more than one visit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PJ's Seagrille

PJ's Seagrille
321 Park Ave., Boca Grande, FL 33921
941-964-0806
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Restaurants in Boca Grande
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Cleveland,Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Worth more than one visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

staff friendly, service is quick, but the food brings you back-excellent shrimp tacos, the cuban sandwich is wonderful, even a standard like po-boys and plates of fried shrimp were special.
the only naysayer in our bunch was the gyro.This is one not to miss.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    23
    4
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Major Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We ate at PJ's today after deciding to visit Boca Grande for a day from our home in nearby Sarasota. After searching Tripadvisor, we decided on this restaurant for lunch. What a mistake! Our server, Josh, was excellent but the food was terribly mediocre and quite pricey. We both had the crab cake sandwich. It was clearly a poor example of a crabcake sandwich and was priced at $14 on the menu. My wife refused to even eat more than half of hers. She had fruit with hers which she said was dry and not ripe and my cole slaw was a poor example of that item. $35 for lunch and a $6 bridge toll - not again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Delicious lunch and good service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

PJs is located in downtown Boca Grande. I had the crab cake served on greens and they were delicious. Several in our arty ad the crab meat bisque and they were not thrilled with it. The Cuban sandwich was good and the tacos were good. Service was great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I had the homemade veggie burger and the clam chowder and it was delicious! My girlfriend had the fried grouper sandwich and it was amazing! I definitely recommend this place!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very warm and friendly atmosphere, staff is the best, delicious food, all made from scratch. I had the grouper. It was so fresh, loved it. Hubby had the cuban sandwich as he wasn't too hungry and had to take half home as it was so big and delicious. The bartender is extremely friendly, everyone is so accommodating. We love this island! I've had the snapper ATS before, their signature fish dish, delectable.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PJ's Seagrille also viewed

Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
Boca Grande, Southwest Gulf Coast
 

Been to PJ's Seagrille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage PJ's Seagrille, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.