We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice small campground great boating diving and fishing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Big Pine Key
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge
33000 Overseas Hwy, Big Pine Key, FL 33043   |  
Hotel amenities
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice small campground great boating diving and fishing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Camp site are small side by side and no buffers Still its a nice place with great boating fishing and diving has a good store and marina , the people are great. Big pine key has grocery stores etc and key west is only 34 miles.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    4
    4
    1
See reviews for
31
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

My family has been vacationing at Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge for 20 years. We always feel like we're going to visit friends (some we havent met yet ) it's always clean , they have many family activity's for everyone to join in the fun ! The staff are great they often go out of their way to help! The key deer roam freeley around the campsites so better keep food inside camp unit or in vehicle as they will eat what they can ( they are protected so no feeding them) they are very friendly !!!! Our kids & grandkids also love it here . I can't think of anything they don't provide in their camp store (also at a good price). The pool is upstairs & very clean ! I just LOVE it here !

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I have a tradition of spending Thanksgiving in the Keys. This last year we booked Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge and really enjoyed the camp ground. Our campsite was water front and beside a wooded area. The key deer were everywhere and we enjoyed being up close. The staff was super friendly and we made many new friends and memories. Great place to stay with mqny amenities at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

My son and I just returned home from tent camping here for 3 nights. We had originally made plans to camp at Bahia Honda State Park but alas, I made the reservations for the night before we were to arrive by accident! At 5 pm finding out we had no place to camp I was a little panicked on a mom and son trip... the man in the office at Bahia Honda gave us a list of other campgrounds in the area and recommended this one. After staying here, I am so happy it worked out this way and will definitley return soon! Our site was very close to the water with a nice breeze, a plus in FL July weather. Everyone who works here is so very friendly, the grounds, bathrooms/showers and laundry are very clean and the pool and rec room are fun for kids. The prices at the camp store are very affordable too. My son actually caught a huge redfish right off the rocks here...Bonus! Made his whole trip! The Key Deer are amazing and walk around as if they were pets, so neat to see, very docile, will come right up to you with the right "kissy noises". Special thanks to Bob who took a little time out of his day to teach is all about coconut trees and gave us a sprouting one to bring home to grow. Great time, great memories here!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pass a grille, fl
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

my husband and i have tent camped here 2 times and really love it. we are going back in august for lobster and fishing and will try one of the efficency apt. we will be able to dock our boat right outside our apt. and i already know we will have a great time. lots of things to do or nothing at all. the staff is terrific and friendly. shopping for supplies is close by in marathon and we always spend one day in keywest.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012 via mobile

Some families have been coming here for over 40 years. Mine for over 20. Customer Loyalty like that is all the review you newd.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new bern, nc
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Big pine is not known for great restaurants or tons to do but it is a great place to stay if you like to fish kayak and just hang out.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge

Address: 33000 Overseas Hwy, Big Pine Key, FL 33043
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Big Pine Key
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty lodging in Big Pine Key
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Big Pine Key Fishing Hotel Big Pine Key
Big Pine Fishing Lodge Big Pine Key Fla
Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge Florida Keys

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Big Pine Key Fishing Lodge to your Saves list