We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very worth the visit.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Pine

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Le Pine
1052 Kane Concourse, Bay Harbor Islands, FL
(305) 861-1059
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very worth the visit.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent meals. Excellent service and the best baclava in South Florida! I enjoyed the tasty and fresh sea bass. Will definitely put this place on my list as a regular.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Brunswick, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food was OK. The price was too much and the portions were small. You get better food in a middle eastern food truck

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
258 reviews 258 reviews
225 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Worthy of success”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We enjoyed sitting outside and choosing from a menu whose dishes were not the norm in South Florida. Our starter dishes were very good. The main course chicken was rather dry, and the lamb could have been marinated for for longer to enhance the flavour and soften the meat.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem West of Bal Harbour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Just came home from a fabulous Menu de Degustation at Le Pine arranged by some Lebanese friends. Great food with great service conveniently located 1/2 mile from the famous Bal Harbour Shops and the ocean. No idea of the cost since one our group picked up the tab. The owner was happy to have me bring my own special wine and charge me $15/bottle corkage fee. Only disappointment was that the room wasn't as full as it deserved to be. If other foodies don't pick up on this fine purveyor of delicious Middle Eastern cuisine, we could lose it. Please go and bring your friends. I know I plan to do so as often as possible. Tuan Besar 69

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfside, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Recently dined at Le Pine. Fresh and quality ingredients. Authentic cuisine. Owner takes pride in his food and you can taste it. We'll be back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Pine also viewed

Bay Harbor Islands, FL
Bay Harbor Islands, FL
 

Been to Le Pine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Pine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.