We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emilio's Trattoria

Emilio's Trattoria
1088 Kane Concourse, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2107
305-865-8989
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Miami
Level Contributor
82 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This evening we had the shrimp soup and the pastay fagioli, both of which were quite sufficient. We ordered the specials- i had the osso bucco, which was tender and quite amply sized. My wife had the black linguine special with fresh mixed seafood- it was delicious. We shared a tiramesu, which was light as a feather but full of orchestral flavor. My two glasses of malbec were entirely satisfactory.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    17
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
73 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice place. Cozy and vute”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Beautiful place, expensive but Nice. Food is ok. The place has a good athmosphere. I don't want to write 100 characters!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Honest italian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very popular place, hopefully quality of food will remain, felt somewhat pressured to order certain plates and was sit on worst inside table. Otherwise outstanding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Acceptable but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Dinner for 6 this month was acceptable but I wouldn't bother to go back. Artichokes appetizer was fairly tasty but messy. The sea bass entree was too buttery. None of the food was memorable. Not bad, just not good. Beer and wine only. Grandma sitting behind the bar on her chair was cute and gave the place a family feel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Looked for a great Italian Restaurant for our 15th wedding anniversary and chose Emilio's. The Chilean Sea Bass special was cooked perfectly and the Veal Osso Bucco special won't be forgotten anytime soon. Wow! All the extra touches were greatly appreciated. So very happy with our choice. It's crazy to have waited this long to actually get risotto cooked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Trattoria also viewed

Bay Harbor Islands, FL
 
Bay Harbor Islands, FL
Bay Harbor Islands, FL
 

Been to Emilio's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emilio's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.