We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good Cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emilio's Trattoria

Emilio's Trattoria
1088 Kane Concourse, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154-2107
305-865-8989
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Miami
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This evening we had the shrimp soup and the pastay fagioli, both of which were quite sufficient. We ordered the specials- i had the osso bucco, which was tender and quite amply sized. My wife had the black linguine special with fresh mixed seafood- it was delicious. We shared a tiramesu, which was light as a feather but full of orchestral flavor. My two glasses of malbec were entirely satisfactory.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    9
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Nice place. Cozy and vute”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful place, expensive but Nice. Food is ok. The place has a good athmosphere. I don't want to write 100 characters!

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Honest italian cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Very popular place, hopefully quality of food will remain, felt somewhat pressured to order certain plates and was sit on worst inside table. Otherwise outstanding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Acceptable but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Dinner for 6 this month was acceptable but I wouldn't bother to go back. Artichokes appetizer was fairly tasty but messy. The sea bass entree was too buttery. None of the food was memorable. Not bad, just not good. Beer and wine only. Grandma sitting behind the bar on her chair was cute and gave the place a family feel.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Did not disappoint!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012 via mobile

Looked for a great Italian Restaurant for our 15th wedding anniversary and chose Emilio's. The Chilean Sea Bass special was cooked perfectly and the Veal Osso Bucco special won't be forgotten anytime soon. Wow! All the extra touches were greatly appreciated. So very happy with our choice. It's crazy to have waited this long to actually get risotto cooked perfectly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emilio's Trattoria also viewed

Bay Harbor Islands, FL
Bal Harbour, FL
 

Been to Emilio's Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emilio's Trattoria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;