We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Daddy-O was outstanding!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Daddy O Hotel to your Saves list
Daddy O Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9660 East Bay Harbor Drive, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
North Pole, Alaska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Daddy-O was outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

We really enjoyed our one night stay at this very freshly re-modeled hotel. EVERYTHING was SUPER.

They even allowed us to stay with our beloved dog, Abby and we really hope they continue their existing pet policy.

If they do we will definiely be back.

This place is just out of the way in a super quaint, super safe neighborhood, yet you can still get to Miami South Beach in mere minutes.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    223
    58
    26
    13
See reviews for
78
303
53
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

We stayed here for 3 nights and it was very nice!
The room and shower were great. The hotel is close to the Aventura mall and Bal Harbour shops(this one is really expensive). The breakfast is nothing special, just some toast, fruit or bagels.
Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
carolstream
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

was traveling with my sister(she lives in fla.i live in Ill.)called to make res.bout 6pm.front desk personel(joanna) was very helpful.was told at first that all avaiable was room with king bed.well i toss & turn to much to sleep with anyone.so we asked Joanna if she cld recommend another hotel.she then offered to put a roll-a-way bed in our room to accomdate us.when we arrived at hotel Joanna was the most pleasent front desk personel i have ever dealt with.the brekfast was outstanding(especially the coffee maker)the gentelman who checked us out(sorry 4got his name) was also very friendly.kuto's to ever hired both of these people.i would definetly stay here as my first choice in miami.thank you for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

Everything about this hotel is fantastic! You can even make free international Skype calls from your room telephone. What hotel in the world provides you with that service? You get a real feeling of a hotel that wants to give you a little peace of luxury without ripping you off. In addition, this hotel will NOT do it's best to extract more cash from your pockets like most other hotels. Some fantastic beaches and Miami are minutes away if you have a car. Located in a quiet area for a great nights sleep. One of the nicest and trendiest hotels I've stayed in, in the USA.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2010

Hotel is really nice... booked it as it was new and just opened... reception and all staff were nice and helpful. bit surprised about to find something a previous occupant left....had slight problems with parking but once I explained that I am a Front Office Manager in London and I know how expedia works got the parking for free ( as explained on expedia), really expedia thing rather than hotel... Room is ultra modern and clean... shower is cold during midday during our 3 night stay...not a big deal though....would recommend to everyone, but be sure u get a parking spot....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

The rooms in this hotel look great! They have a fresh contemporary look, with lovely modern bathrooms and very comfortable beds. The hotel is in an upmarket, safe area and supplied a wonderful complimentary breakfast with superb coffee. However we found the staff to be extremely casual. They did not realise they had double booked our room and gave us access at midnight surprising the occupants! The room we were eventually given was right next to the reception and breakfast room. The walls are paper thin and we didn’t sleep all night. We could hear every word spoken in reception and that was over the TV that was on all night in the breakfast area. However the family members in another room at the back of the hotel slept well. I would recommend this hotel but not the rooms at the front.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2010

We stayed in this nice hotel for 3 nights at the end of july,booked by Expedia we had a good price for their standards,the room was clean, big enough, well furnished and decorated,the bed was confortable but the mattress and pillows were too high for us,the bathroom was nice and modern with a big shower; the real problem was the noise!!!The air conditioner was pretty old and very noise so we had to switch off during night but during july you can imagine the consequences...our room overlooked above the back of palm restaurant so we heard waiters speaking during nights and their big conditioning system as well!!!Private parking is 8Usd nightly, breakfast was very simple and breakfast room consist of a two tables.The email contact was bad, we asked two things but never riceved answer in two different times.In conclusion we think the Daddy is a bit overrated if you consider the real standard price they usually apply.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Address: 9660 East Bay Harbor Drive, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in March 2010, our small, stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy O Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.