We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hip hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Daddy O Hotel to your Saves list
Daddy O Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9660 East Bay Harbor Drive, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Hip hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This boutique hotel was perfect for us. I like the fact it was NOT in S. Beach/Ocean drive, but very accessible (10 min cab ride or less) It was in a quiet neighborhood and within walking distance to the beach. When my husband and I return to Miami, we will nit think twice and stay here

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, Guest Relations Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, August 30, 2014
We really appreciate that you choose to stay with us at the Daddy O hotel in Bay Harbor Islands. For sure you can find here wonderful and clean beaches. Bal Harbor Islands is certainly a very safe, calm and gorgeous area to go for a walk at anytime and stop smelling the roses.
We are glad to hear that we’ll see you in Miami, again until than we wish you happy wishes to you.
Kind Regards,
Daddy O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    260
    67
    31
    15
See reviews for
86
337
62
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We really enjoyed the hospitality at this hotel, which are convenient located between Haulover beach (5 min drive) and South beach (15 min drive). Upscale neighbourhood with major shopping mall, and other services in a walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for posting a 5 star review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We appreciate you taking the time to spread the word about our lovely boutique hotel. We are happy that you left happy, we hope to see you again soon.
Regards.
Daddy O Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Booking through e-travel can sometimes be disappointing. WOW, did we get lucky on this trip! The staff treated us like family from check-in through check-out (particular kudos to Harold and Lisa). I almost regret giving this hotel the rating it so richly deserves since it may affect my future booking chances but I'll take that risk, Daddy O can't be beat!

Room Tip: If you are handicapped, you must book a room on the first floor since there is no elevator to the 2n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
We are very pleased with your review and would like to give you a special thank you for the wonderful headline, we at the Daddy O hotel work together from top the bottom levels to provide the best service possible and Lisa and Harold are proof of this statement, we like the fact that we also get that WOW from you, all the members of our team appreciate your good comments, we will be looking forward to seeing you and your family again and make you feel at home away from home in our hotel.
Best regards,
Daddy O Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We have been there in June for two nights, Roland did really everything to make our stay comfortable. Thanks you so much for all you've done (Nikki Beach with Popov was awesome!)

The rest of the staff was very nice and helpful as well, the breakfast was fine. The area around the hotel is very beautiful and you feel safe there. You reach Miami Beach in 15 minutes by car.

We would definitely stay here again!!!

Best regards
Marco & Mona from Germany

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Dear Marco and Mona. We are glad to hear about the great experience you had at the Daddy O Hotel, and all the good times you had in the surrounding areas, The name of the employee you are refereeing to is actually Harold and he remembers you both very well, we the management we would like to thank you for posting your review and its great comments.
Regards,
Daddy O Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Highly recommend.If you like large hotel chains with amenities then this is not the place for you! Daddy O reminds me of a small friendly European hotel. The location is great..... a block to upscale Bal Harbour and 3 blocks to the beach. The rooms are well appointed, very clean and well maintained. The beds are so comfy... I'm actually writing this review from the bed! The mini bar prices are very reasonable. The continental breakfast is more than adequate to start your day and coffee and tea is available all day. Also included in the rate is free WiFi and international calls. The hotel's best asset......the employees! Everyone was so nice! I checked in at almost 2am and was inquiring about the beach and an employee who was leaving overheard me and without hesitation offered to show me where it was. Now that's going above and beyond! Shout out to Courtney and Billy. Great stay.

Room Tip: If you have problems with mobility request a room on the 1st floor as there are no elevators. I had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you very much for all the good comments about the amenities of the Hotel, you did cover several aspects of the services offered in our place such as the rooms, the beds, the breakfast, the wifi and last but list our staff, Courtney and Billy appreciate you mentioning them in your review. We at the hotel are proud of our team, they are always trying to find new ways to go the extra mile to make our guest stay as comfortable and pleasant possible.
Best Wishes,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good hotel, nice rooms and great service. Restaurant is great but pricey, there are many other restaurants locally and site is well positioned to cab to most places in Miami.

I personally spent every morning on the beach having a quick dip and run down the beach. Well located for all beach activities and for my work which was within the Bal Harbor area.

Will go back again if working in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back of the hotel as very busy all night with the restaurant and parking services.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, August 16, 2014
Thank you for posting a great review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We are pleased to hear that you were able to run along the beach and enjoy the sunshine prior to rushing off to work. Next time you visit the Daddy O maybe you won't have to work and can enjoy a full day of R & R.
Regards,
Daddy O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed twice at this very cozy boutique style hotel. Very professional and pleasant staff. Very comfortable king size bed, room clean, large shower, large TV, hotel is also in great location close to shopping and many good restaurants. I will be checking in again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, July 18, 2014
Thank you for posting a second review of your stay at the Daddy O Hotel. Our staff appreciates you taking the time to post such a great review of our service and facility. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will return has our guest in the future.
Regards,
Daddy O
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Address: 9660 East Bay Harbor Drive, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in March 2010, our small, stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy O Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.