We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Daddy O Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Daddy O Hotel to your Saves list
Daddy O Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   9660 East Bay Harbor Drive, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Romance Package
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
“Good Hotel for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Great little hotel. The people at the front desk were really helpful and very kind. It is in a good location, with a couple of great food places to eat around it. The only bad thing was ESPN didnt work but that was no big deal. The room is fun and the bed is really comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Miami.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for posting a great review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor we are pleased to hear that you recommend staying with us. Sorry that a huge rain storm knocked out the ESPN channel for a few hours, we are glad to hear that it was no big deal for you. Hope to see you return soon.
Regards,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    206
    56
    26
    12
See reviews for
73
294
48
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Special little hotel with all the right stuff. Can't wait to go back. Had no idea it would be next door to the #1 Steakhouse. Convenient, clean, comfortable and great service. Best room for the money anywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for posting a 5 star review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor, we loved reading your comment. Yes, the famous Palm steakhouse is connected to our property, we are happy that you enjoyed the Daddy O and Palm experience.
Thank you!
Daddy O Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Decently priced, clean boutique hotel in Bay Harbor islands. Close but not too close to the craziness of South Beach (15 min drive). No elevator, but not too much of a problem as it only has two floors! Saks 5th ave and upscale Bel Harbor shops within walking distance as well as a nice public beach. Beach was never overcrowded. Check in was quick and easy. Parking on premises for $12 a day (hotel feeds the meters). Room is a decent size, could use a larger full length mirror, a little more counter space in bathroom and an in-room iron. Shower is large.

Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our three night stay. Complimentary breakfast offered was a pretty good selection for such a small hotel (bagels, croissant, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, OJ etc.) The hotel is also connected to The Palm restaurant. We never visited but it seemed fairly busy for dinner.

The only complaint I have is that the walls are extremely thin and you can hear every little sound in the room next to you as well as in the hallway. When I say every little sound, I mean every. teeny. tiny. sound.

In general, I would recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues for a quick stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for posting a recommended review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. Sounds like you really enjoyed visiting our boutique hotel our beautiful city and the Bal Harbour mall. When you are planning your next vacation please remember to stay with us a second time.
Regards,
Daddy O Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My fiance and I enjoyed a short pre-wedding vacation here, 6/8-11. It kept popping up on my hotel search but since I wasn't familiar with it, I kept ignoring it. Finally, I checked it out, read the great reviews and went for it. It was just what we needed: small, in a quiet but upscale area, clean, comfortable, great service by everyone from the front desk to the cleaning staff, nice little complimentary breakfast. We walked about 10 minutes to the beach nearby, took a 40-minute city bus to South Beach, had great meals at Cafe Primi Pasta, Sazon Cuba, and The Palm Restaurant that is attached to the hotel. We had a nice relaxing time, the weather was perfect, we would recommend this hotel and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We had Room 225A, right over the parking lot. We heard the garbage trucks, cars, music and people t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you for posting a beautiful review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We are pleased that you took a chance on staying with us and that you departed happy and relaxed. I’m sure you are ready to return for more R & R, so when you plan your next trip remember the Daddy O.
Regards.
Daddy O team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Needed just a small quaint place to stay for the night without lacking in quality, Daddy O was more than we could have asked for! Fantastic customer service, very clean, very sheek, just perfect for our mini getaway. Great color scheme and good vibes all around. Such a great little boutique hotel! Absolutely worth every penny, would 100% stay there again and would recommend it to anyone needing a place to stay in Miami. Thank you for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank You for staying at our charming Hotel “Daddy’O”. It is also pleasant to hear that we could transmit good vibes and that our staff could make your stay enjoyable. We hope that you brought some happy memories back home and looking forward to see you again at your next trip to Miami.
Have a marvelous week.
Warm greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

On Friday the 6th of June I arrived at Daddy O Hotel in Bay Harbor Islands pleasantly surprise. We arrive at 4pm are room was ready when we got there. The check in was so smooth. Harold was our concierge. He was awesome and treated with respect so did the young lady at our check out on Sunday. Our room was fantastic. Nice size for a hotel room. It was very clean. I been to many hotels around the world for a small Hotel, Daddy O was on the top of my list. Very close to South Beach and to beaches. Not luxurious but very sheek,modern and clean. In addition the wifi was fast even included breakfast from 7-10am. I definitely recommend Daddy O. Can't wait to go back. If I would have gotten a free day I would have stayed.. lol would have called sick. Thank you for a wonderful time Daddy O.

Room Tip: rooms in the back are the best are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful and accurate review of the Daddy O Hotel. Our team members and especially Harold would like to thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay with us a success. We bet you are wishing that you would have called out sick… :)
All the best and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

Find a promotion or use a discount website/app... DO NOT PAY OVER $110 a night. It's all is worth. The rooms were not ready on time... One wasn't even ready at 5:00pm... Parking isn't easy... Crew it's very friendly but not enough people working. No pool. Nice and clean rooms. Ask for extra soap, shampoo and towels before getting in your room... Not enough for 2 people.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaddyOMiami, General Manager at Daddy O Hotel, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posting a review of the Daddy O Hotel on tripadvisor. We apologize that your room may have not been ready for check in when you arrived. Parking is conveniently located on 3 sides of our hotel guest are able to self park or use our valet service which is included in the $12 parking charge. Our boutique hotel only has 46 rooms which does limit the need for a big staff. Our bellman and front desk agents are always ready (24/7) to assist with any and all guest requests, we are only 1 phone call away. We look forward to your return and our chance to meet your needs.
Happy greetings from Bay Harbor Islands.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Daddy O Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Daddy O Hotel

Address: 9660 East Bay Harbor Drive, Bay Harbor Islands, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bay Harbor Islands
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bay Harbor Islands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Daddy O Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated in March 2010, our small, stylish boutique hotel provides guests with a sophisticated yet personal experience along with convenient access to South Beach hot spots, dining, shopping, nightlife and beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Otel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Daddy O Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Daddy O Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.