We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, relaxing place, outstanding food and service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Huis ten Wolde

Save Saved
You added Huis ten Wolde to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Huis ten Wolde
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Onderduikersweg 6 | De Bult, 8346KP De Bult, The Netherlands   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Bult
Greenwich, London
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Calm, relaxing place, outstanding food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Outstanding personal service, very friendly.
Wonderful, interesting food, changing menu. Very well thought out food.
Great beers, stylish comfortable lounge.
Nordic style, bright airy rooms.
Nice pool and sauna.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    30
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
39
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We booked a last minute weekend at Huis ten Wolde because we were looking for some post xmas/new year rest and relaxation before the year kicked off. We were not disappointed and this was really the perfect place and perfect weekend to unwind!

I cannot say enough about how professional and lovely the staff were. Nothing was too much effort. The hotel was clean and all the facilities (indoor pools, sauna, Jacuzzi etc) were of an excellent standard and in good condition. The restaurant was good and the wine excellent, although they could try to change the atmosphere / layout of the room which is currently a bit too ‘hotel breakfast room’ like….

The hotel has managed to create a lovely peaceful atmosphere. It is beautiful and sleek and the attention to detail is superb. Homemade peppermints and baked goods; well-chosen house wines; high-quality bathroom goodies; good quality bikes and maps for cycling in the area (recommended!); and an inviting lounge area with a big fire are just some that stood out.

The highlight of the weekend was the time we spent at the wellness centre. We were pampered all day by Anouk and Tizia. They were extremely professional and we left feeling totally rejuvenated. Again, no detail was overlooked and the entire day was heavenly.

We didn’t want to leave and I have no doubt that we will return. Thank you to all the staff at HTW!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel for business twice. It is a great place to relax, it has good food and very polite personnel. The only thing I did not like was the sound of the air conditioning (during the night it made a humming sound) and the odor in the bathroom. These were minor things though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel was difficult to find following the Tom Tom navi however when I arrived everything was good. simple clean modern room friendly staff. No complaints would use the hotel again should I be in the same area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

This is a pleasant hotel, friendly staff, rooms are clean and spacious,wifi in room, excellent restaurant. Maybe ask the hotel for directions as the navigation system sometimes guides you along a dirt road instead of the paved road just before you get to the hotel.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oirsbeek, Netherlands
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night. It was an adventure finding it in the dark as it's along what first appeared to be a narrow dead end road. It is a new modern hotel, and not a chain. We were welcomed warmly by reception, on arrival and also in the hotel restaurant. The staff was very personable and helpful with all questions. In the restaurant I chose a three course surprise menu, my husband a tenderloin steak and potatoes gratin. When I indicated that my rib eye seemed a bit tough, it was immediately exchanged. "If you're not happy, our chef is also not happy". My replacement was excellent as was my husband's meal. On the negative side, the twin beds slide easily across the floor and have 'soft sides'. Beware restless sleepers!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2011

Everything was just as it should be in a hotel: friendly staff, comfortable room and beds, excellent food, excellent service, decent swimming-pool and sauna, countryside all around.
Example: We were quite late for breakfast and there was only one fresh jam-pastry left. We asked for more and they baked some specially for us.
For dinner we choose the 3-course surprise menu: it was fantastic, very good value.
Their speciality is mint cake which they make themselves and have out on the reception desk, delicious, reminds me of Kendal mint cake.
We'll certainly come here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Huis ten Wolde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huis ten Wolde

Address: Onderduikersweg 6 | De Bult, 8346KP De Bult, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Location: The Netherlands > Overijssel Province > De Bult
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in De Bult
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Huis ten Wolde 4*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HotelsNL, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Huis ten Wolde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Huis ten Wolde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.