We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stop half way down to wherever your going....” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Best Baldwin Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Best Baldwin Inn to your Saves list
Best Baldwin Inn
1088 US Highway 301 South, Baldwin, FL 32234-3600   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great place to stop half way down to wherever your going....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

After ten hours of driving and waiting for friends to show up at the JAX airport, BW at Baldwin was a great place to stay. Breakfast also had some good variety. Quiet, clean, room was not cramped and good beds.



  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    12
    8
    6
    8
See reviews for
20
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

Room was clean and staff was nice. TV could be better. Stayed one night while traveling. Bed was clean carpet had just been cleaned. There is a truck stop next door but did not bother me. There is not much to choose from as far as eating. Waffle house or fast food. There is a small town up the road with a good bar b que restaurant.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

The man (from India) at the front desk was nice but the room was from the 50's. Wouldn't take my shoes off to walk on the carpet; no queen size beds (only full) with no frills everywhere. This is the worst Best Western I have stayed at smelled musty, loud air condition unit, tub looked dirty.
When making my reservation I was quoted 49.95 when I arived the room was 69.95. At check-in the gentleman at the desk made it a point to let me know they did see my request, and my room would be in a quiet location. This turned out to be a big mistake! The room was infested with fleas! It was the most disgusting hotel experience I have ever had in my life! I recommend to just keep driving!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

On our way to Port Canaveral we decided to break up the drive and stay overnight somewhere. We saw the Best Western and decided to stay for the night. Best Western usually has good rooms at a great price. The Room smelled terrible. The bathroom floor and tub were dirty. The next morning I had to take a cold shower. I called the front desk and he told me to turn the shower to cold. I told him I had already tried that. After the cold shower I went outside and there was a terrible smell of some type of chemical fire. I saw later when we left that the hotel is across from some type of plant that was burning something and the whole area was covered in smoke. The breakfast was ok. Not the usual Best Western continental breakfast. I would sleep in my car before ever staying at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

very nice, cheap, clean, conveniently located, seemed recently built

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

Just needed a place to stay for a few nights.We got there early and they were so great to let us check in early. Staff was very kind and helpful. Continental Breakfast was included and well prepared.......Free WiFi.

Overall, we were very happy with this little Best Western/Baldwin Inn. If we are ever in the area again, I would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oshawa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2012

The desk clerk was very friendly ,nice staff . Very clean room.

Room Tip: Very quiet area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Best Baldwin Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Baldwin Inn

Address: 1088 US Highway 301 South, Baldwin, FL 32234-3600
Location: United States > Florida > Baldwin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Baldwin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Baldwin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Baldwin
Baldwin Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Baldwin Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.