We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Doha, Qatar
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“WOW!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

The room was perfect, the view was amazing, I spent more time in Balacony.
The bathroom was totally genuis. No doubt, one of the best hotel in Miami.
The staff were amazing and helpful, I was planning to go for a cruise after this stay, so I needed to print a alot of paper, the staff welcomed me and help me printing tens of paper in the business lounge.
After checking out, the staff asked me about the directions, they helped me a lot to make my trip perfect.

I really recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, General Manager at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear BuSaQR,

Thank you for your recent review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa.

It was our pleasure to have served you and provided such a memorable stay. We were so pleased to read that not only were you thrilled with the luxury accommodations but were delighted with our staff. We here at ONE Bal Harbour are focused on personalized service given that each guest has individual needs.

We look forward to seeing you again at your home away from home.

Regards,

Rikki Boparai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    41
    17
    12
    5
See reviews for
39
113
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend from 02/18/14 to 02/24/14 in a one bedroom suite. The room and dining area were most luxurious so spacious and spotlessly clean. The bathroom and shower facility were exceptional. Our breakfasts were taken in the outside restaurant overlooking the inter coastal and the staff were excellent. Special mention for Maria at front desk who could not do enough for us in arranging dining facilities for us in our room on the Friday night. The pool facility and the beach area were exquisite. It is service and luxury of this calibre which will ensure we will be returning guests to the hotel

Room Tip: Try to get a sea view room which we will ask for next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, General Manager at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Dear ElliotManchester,

Thank you for your review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa.

It was our pleasure to have served you and we were delighted to know that you enjoyed the spacious 1 Bedroom Suite, our restaurant Mister Collins, pool, beach and most importantly that our staff were excellent during your stay. We at ONE focus on personalized service given that each guest has individual needs

We look forward to seeing you again here at our beachfront oasis!

Regards,

Rikki Boparai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

My daughters & I spent the last 5 days at ONE. We rented a 2 bedroom suite w/ a full kitchen and living room w/washer and dryer (bonus!). From the moment we walked in the door, we were treated wonderfully. Service was wonderful! From Valet, to front desk to pool & beach staff, concierge, etc. everyone was so accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the property is kept in great shape. Family friendly, great crowd and an overall very relaxing experience. I would definitely return!

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter. Its a little noisy at times but its a trade off because we like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, Property Resort Director at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear LisaA60,

Thank you for your recent review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your family vacation and overall experience. Our spacious and private suites are ideal for traveling families providing a home away from home in an oasis of Miami Beach. We pride ourselves in providing exceptional service and are glad to read that you felt the service was wonderful from the moment you arrived.

On behalf of the entire staff here, we look forward to welcoming you your family back soon!

Sincerely,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Property Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We rented a suite and it was absolutely beautiful views are terrific and the details of the sweep our high-end a beautiful I'm only complaint is that we would've liked more reading lamps. The restaurant was good but could use more selection. The pool is beautiful the location is terrific we are going back again

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, Property Resort Director at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear mdmjrs,

Thank you for you recent review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa!

We appreciate all guest feedback and couldn't be more delighted to hear that you enjoyed the luxury accommodations and picturesque views. ONE Bal Harbour is a hidden gem in the Miami Beach destination with our beachfront facilities and the luxury of feeling like you've discovered your very own oasis.

You will be pleased to know that we update our restaurant menus seasonally and will take your feedback into account when working with our new Executive Chef for providing a more varied selection of menu options. We will also look into alternate ways of expanding our room lighting.

Thank you for your candid feedback and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to your home away from home.

Warmest regards,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dekalb
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

My husband and I are 50. We are hotel snobs. If you have high expectations, skip this hotel.
Location is awful. Not really on the beach although they tell you they are. We booked an oceanview beach front room and were guaranteed on the telephone direct(not by expedia or discounter) by reservations that we had a gorgeous oceanview beautiful room on the beach for our 21 year anniversary. check in and the room was a disaster. Not even close to oceanview beachfront. Traffic was the view and a small canal. Only Barry the bellman cared. He was great and knew upon check in how upset we were. they couldn't give us upgrade or anything special although they told me happy anniversary upon check in so they knew. If I were paying 200 a night fine. 699 a night for a crappy room. And no one cared that we left the hotel. No offer of a drink or a lunch before we went back home. Luckily we only drove 3 hours. this is a completely disappointing hotel and location. If you are expecting greatness like the reviews, think again. Never will I stay anywhere but a Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons again. they understand service, quality and elegance for the price. I apologize Ritz and Four. I swayed from being loyal and never will again.

Room Tip: Choose Ritz Carlton or Four Seasons. They are both consistent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, General Manager at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Cocodekalb,

Thank you for your recent review. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations for your anniversary celebration.

Given that a good portion of our rooms are Suites, we regularly upgrade any of our guests celebrating special occasions such as birthdays or anniversaries. Unfortunately, on the day of your arrival we were fully committed, thus the upgrade not being available.

We are committed to elevating our guests' experience based on the feedback we receive and we will review the description of the guestrooms in order to insure they accurately describe what a guest will experience.

We pride ourselves in our personalized service, in fact it is one of the frequent highlights from guest feedback. However, it seems to have failed you in that regard. This certainly will be the focus of our ongoing training of the staff for an improved arrival experience for all guests.

We hope to have you the opportunity of having you as our guest again to show you that we can not only meet but exceed your high expectations. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly as I do appreciate your candid feedback and concerns and would be happy to speak with you personally about the experience you had. 305 455 5444 | rboparai@obh-fl.com

Sincerely,

Rikki Boparai
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

I would definitley recomend this hotel!!! The rooms are immaculate and spacious!!! The grounds are beautiful!!! staff was very accomadating!!! the spa was very clean and the massage was awsome!! though its a bit pricey but worth it!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, Property Resort Director at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 7, 2014
Dear Susan,

Thank you for your recent review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa. We appreciate your wonderful comments about the spacious accommodations and our warm resort staff. We are also delighted to hear that you had an opportunity to experience The SPA and enjoyed some R&R. We like to think that we welcome all of our guests to their beachfront boutique home away from home and hope to have left you with that experience.


We hope to have you back soon!

All the best,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We are 2 weeks into a 3 week holiday and still staying here now.... The hotel itself is perfect, only 1 minor criticism would be the pool staff are continuing to not pay attention when issuing daily cheques after lunch (wrong items, extras etc....) once again this is very very minor as anyone should double check their cheque anyway - onto the good stuff

1) my day starts at 5am - gym - clean, well stocked, water machine, cleaners visit regularly, everything you expect and want ... Well stacked for free weight and cardio machines

2) free lobby coffee and tea daily .... Perfect

3) breakfast room / restaurant. Very attentive staff and always a pleasure every day

4) pool - warm, well maintained, fantastic beach access but most importantly. Secure !!!! Coded gates at all exits - our kids are very safe to run around here

5) beach - excellent !!!! Promenade for walking / running - excellent ... People watching - excellent (including watching all the fishermen )

6) room - the 1 bed suite is fantastic. Not cheap but well worth it. Fantastic main bathroom. Views out of the panoramic floor to ceiling windows are amazing. Great way to wake up !! Also has a second toilet room with facilities. The cleaning staff were excellent.

One common sense rule for all guests... No matter where you stay - always always lock up valuable items in the safe. Everything ! That way nothing can ever go missing. Even in a hotel as great as this it's been told that valuables can disappear... In my opinion that's down to guest negligence as not all people are trustworthy- so lock it up to avoid any problems !

7) the hotel and their staff

The resort director mr Gilberto Garcia-tunon greeted us personally which was a lovely touch and every time so far throughout the stay has checked how we are every time we have bumped into each other in passing. all the staff new our names without even having to tell them.... Concierge and front desk included - very impressive. Not one of the staff ever showed signs of anything less than perfectly professional.

The hotel - somehow.... We felt like we were the only people staying here - this was not due to the fact it was empty - it was due to the way the rooms are laid out and how there are multiple elevators servicing floors. We hardly saw anyone unless we wanted to - ideal.

We have 2 very young kids and the staff and hotel were just perfect for them - all staff were attentive to them which was great

I cannot think of a single bad word to say so far so this is easily the best hotel in Florida we have stayed in so far.

I hope to come back ! Thank you mr Garcia-tunon and staff ! Best hotel in Florida hands down. We've stayed in appx a dozen so far

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, Property Resort Director at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Mr. Raine,

We truly appreciate having you and your family as guests of ONE Bal Harbour and for providing such wonderful feedback about not only the resort but also your daily experiences. We pride ourselves in personalized service and couldn't be more pleased to hear that this is becoming your oasis away from home. ONE Bal Harbour is a great place for family travels for the very reasons you mentioned about privacy and safety not to mention the ideal layout of our two rooms per floor and beachfront location.

Although we appreciate all of your positive feedback we are looking into addressing the flaws you experienced during your pool service. We are devoted to make improvements based on our guests valuable feedback. Our team is fully committed to making this a curated experience and please feel free to reach out to me directly if there is anything else we may assist you with.

Enjoy the rest of your vacation and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Warmest regards,
Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Address: 10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vast expanse of the Atlantic Ocean and just steps from all Miami has to offer, ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa is a luxury oceanfront Bal Harbour resort. The resort boasts unparalleled onsite amenities, access to sparkling oceanfront sands and discover the exclusivity of only two elegant Bal Harbour accommodations per floor. In each room, guests will enjoy deluxe accommodations with spacious terraces, stunning views of the Atlantic, elegant décor and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with surround-sound. ONE Bal Harbour’s elite Miami suites are beyond spacious, ranging from 1,147 to 2,800 square feet of total floor space and including up to four outdoor terraces. ONE Bal Harbour makes leisure a way of life with its expansive outdoor pool, pristine beach area and full-service spa, featuring a wide range of relaxing and replenishing beauty and well-being treatments. As a family friendly Miami resort, ONE Bal Harbour offers an exclusive kids VIP program that comes with special perks and benefits. The ultra-chic hotel is located near Bal Harbour dining, the famed designer Bal Harbour Shops, art galleries, nightlife and much more, providing easy access to the most exciting Miami activities. An oasis of indulgence nestled along the beautiful blue ocean, ONE Bal Harbour is an elite place to gather for an elegant beachfront wedding or a festive celebration with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Amex, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Bal Harbour Resort And Spa
1 Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
One Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
Bal Harbour Regent
Regent Bal Harbour
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.