We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Getting Ready Suite for Wedding & Honeymoon Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Amex Stay More
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
“Getting Ready Suite for Wedding & Honeymoon Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

ONE Bal Harbour Resort has wonderful sweeping views from the wrap-around balcony in the Oleta Tower. I chose this hotel for my groom's getting ready suite and for my own the day of our wedding. It is 5 stars, no doubt - from the fine wood cabinetry all throughout the suite (which has 1 and 1/2 baths), a full kitchen with top of the line appliances, a master bath that will take your breath away (the toiletries are the best I've ever had in any 5 star hotel - full size) and the impeccable service. We stayed there for part of our honeymoon and the staff gifted us a bottle of champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. They also granted us a late check out and included complimentary breakfast at no charge. If you want to experience Miami Beach but also want to enjoy your privacy and would like to have lots of space in your suite (unlike many Miami hotels), then do not pass up ONE Bal Harbour. It will not disappoint!

Room Tip: Ask for the Oleta Tower, 12th floor corner suite overlooking the bay and beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    40
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
109
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

I stayed at this property on a business trip but will certainly plan some vacation time there soon. Upon an early arrival, I had no trouble being provided a room. In fact the desk staff was extremely accommodating in making sure I was taken care of.

The room was stunning! A large bed, desk and small table (with 2 chairs) filled out one room. The bathroom had 3 sections (one side for the toilet, the middle section for 2 sinks with a sitting stool and the end with a tub and separate shower). The room also included a patio that overlooked the harbor. My room was on the 12th floor and had an ocean view, which was visible from the patio and the floor-to-wall glass walls next to both the shower and bathtub.

The onsite restaurant is called Mr. Collins and was worth the visit (and price). We enjoyed dining on the patio which overlooked the harbor. Truly amazing all around.

Everything seems designed to create a truly relaxing experience. I strongly recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Higher floor with an ocean view for a truly wonderful experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Since my husband and I started a family 2 years ago, we have been searching for a good domestic vacation option. We still travel internationally with our little one but we have been looking for a place to frequent a few times per year, with the conveniences of a Target down the street, lots of restaurant options, etc. We have tried a few properties on the east and west coasts of Florida. This time we narrowed our selection to One Bal Harbour or the Four Seasons. We decided to check out One Bal Harbour for a long weekend/ birthday trip for my husband. Initially we had a really good feeling about it. It’s new (or newly refurbished) with modern decor, and it is pretty well equipped for families… We had a spacious 1 bedroom suite on the 17th floor, it was well lit (I have seen a few reviews about the rooms being dark – if you can get the dimmers to work correctly there’s plenty of light), the furniture was comfortable (though the mattress was oddly mushy/soft not in a good way as has been shared by a few other travelers...it wasn't terrible, but it certainly wasn't heavenly either), the cooktop and refrigerator were a good size… our son was entertained throughout the weekend watching the boats go between the ocean and the marina. Our room was ready early as requested, which was great. Upon arrival we went straight to the pool. The pool-side food was pretty good. 2 of the pool staff were awesome (Joselle (male) and a woman, I can’t recall her name but it was something like Catana)…some of the others were a bit aloof and seemed to be more into walking around and being seen than making eye contact, and engaging and assisting guests. The front desk staff was helpful and the concierge staff was very responsive prior to my arrival (including helping me to identify a personal chef for my hubby’s birthday dinner) and while we were onsite.

Unfortunately, we had a few minor issues, e.g., the birthday message sent to our room was addressed to me and not my husband, however, I was happy to see that my request for a unique beer (in lieu of champagne) was accommodated. We visited the hotel restaurant, once during our visit...the service was extremely slow (which is well documented on various travel review sites), the breakfast breads, the fresh oj and the French toast were delicious...but we were also served an overcooked/ visibly charred omelet, and breakfast potatoes, and to add insult to injury, my request to the hostess and manager to do something to acknowledge my husband’s birthday was completely disregarded. I wasn’t expecting anything big. I was offered a dessert, and that seemed as good as anything…but it never came. (I have never witnessed anything like that, ever – who ignores a patron’s birthday completely??!! - it was very disappointing) The last minor issue was that the turn down service threw away some of our food which was in a plastic bag on the kitchen counter (not under the sink/near the trash can). Speaking of trash, the beach looks great from afar…I knew it was a public beach but the area in front of the hotel had more trash in the sand and water than I was expecting.

On our last day, I wanted to purchase something from the hotel as a souvenir from our trip and the best I could do was a bottle opener since there is no hotel gift shop. Unfortunately, I did not realize that the bottle opener has a knife on it (I don’t use bottle openers very often) and it was taken out of my purse by a TSA representative. I called the hotel the next day to purchase another bottle opener and I was told by the front desk staff that they would send me another one gratis. I was very appreciative of this gesture, and felt it made up for some of the issues we experienced during our visit. Imagine my surprise that the bottle opener which was mailed to me was not new – in fact it had a greasy film and finger prints all over it, so much so that the hotel logo was smudged...and there were small nicks in the metal from use…I did not ask to be comp’d a $20 bottle opener, and one would think that if it was a major expense for the hotel to send a new one, I would have been presented with the option to purchase another new one or to be given a previously used one complimentary…I tried to contact the hotel manager via phone and email to see if it was an oversight and if maybe I could swap it out or just purchase a new one. I never received a response.

Overall, this is a nice hotel...but I can't help but feel that though it is not a super expensive or exclusive property the attention to detail could be better for the price point. That said, we’re still searching for a family friendly spot that meets all of our needs and most of our expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, Property Resort Director at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank for taking the time to share your experience. We do pride ourselves in personalized service and appreciate the feedback.

I am truly sorry to hear that you did not have the exceptional service during your visit. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the service lapses you and your family experience over the your vacation. I have addressed all of the service issues you mentioned with our Management team in our restaurant, pool and front desk to ensure that they are corrected and do not occur with any future visits.

I hope that your experience was not entirely marred and that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the future to provide you with the true experience which has our guests returning on a regular basis. I would like to be in touch so that we may send you and your family a proper keepsake that truly represents the hotel. Please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly so that I may address any additional concerns or comments. 305 455 5404 ggarcia-tunon@obh-fl.com.

Sincerely,
Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Property Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

we passed the last week of october at this hotel. We had a very nice room with a beautiful view of the ocean and of a park. The bed made us have a very deep and relaxing sleep.
We would have the buffet breakfast at Mr. Collins every morning which was ok but after a week it becomes a bit repetive.
We enjoyed the beach and the amenities were just perfect.
All the staff were very freindly, starting from the front desk,valet,waiters and on the beach.We would certainly return.

Room Tip: all the rooms seem to have a great view, there is only two rooms per floor so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I highly recommend the brunch at the restaurant (Mr. Collins) downstairs on a Sunday!!The food is delicious and the drinks are fresh enough to help a hang over or for a pick me up and start some day drinking. My family and I always make it a must when we are down here :-)

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, fl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My friend and I got a groupon for a massage and a mini facial. We were excited to have a relaxing time together.
The reception looked very nice and the ladies at the front desk were attentive and cordial. We went to the bathroom where we changed. I decided to take a quick shower and both showers had no hot water!!!!The bathrooms were also old outdated. The shampoo and conditioners were not good quality and there was no lotion. I was not too impressed.
After we tried the steam room and sauna we decided to have lunch. We ordered from the restaurant. the attendant said they'd bring our lunch to the terrace at NO additional cost. We ordered two jerked shrimp salads with water.The salad was good, we ate and when the bill came. the charged $ 5.00 for delivery, $ 10.00 for water and the 20% tip was already included!!! I complained and after three tries the restaurant manager came and argued that they would not give us our money back because we had opened one water. After going back and forth, they only gave us back $ 5.00 dollars. (the manager was just terrible)
Finally our massage came and I had a good experience, same with the facial.
I regret having lunch at the restaurant. When we went back to the bathroom, they fixed the hot water and we was able to take a warm shower.
The place looks old and they need to remodel if they want to compete with other spas in the area. DO NOT eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, Property Resort Director at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional experience during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for this and I will address this with our team to ensure that these charges are communicated to alleviate any confusion.

I do appreciate the feedback and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the future to provide you with the true experience which has our guests returning on a regular basis.

Sincerely,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Property Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff at the hotel were fantastic. I was there briefly for business and due to a mechanical problem with my rental I arrived to the hotel a little late and feeling rushed to make a dinner engagement. From the valet to the bellman who helped me to my room everyone understood my sense of urgency and helped me get back on schedule. They maintained there very hospitable attitude but kept things moving for me.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The views were amazing and I will be back as soon as I can for a personal vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Address: 10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vast expanse of the Atlantic Ocean and just steps from all Miami has to offer, ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa is a luxury oceanfront Bal Harbour resort. The resort boasts unparalleled onsite amenities, access to sparkling oceanfront sands and discover the exclusivity of only two elegant Bal Harbour accommodations per floor. In each room, guests will enjoy deluxe accommodations with spacious terraces, stunning views of the Atlantic, elegant décor and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with surround-sound. ONE Bal Harbour’s elite Miami suites are beyond spacious, ranging from 1,147 to 2,800 square feet of total floor space and including up to four outdoor terraces. ONE Bal Harbour makes leisure a way of life with its expansive outdoor pool, pristine beach area and full-service spa, featuring a wide range of relaxing and replenishing beauty and well-being treatments. As a family friendly Miami resort, ONE Bal Harbour offers an exclusive kids VIP program that comes with special perks and benefits. The ultra-chic hotel is located near Bal Harbour dining, the famed designer Bal Harbour Shops, art galleries, nightlife and much more, providing easy access to the most exciting Miami activities. An oasis of indulgence nestled along the beautiful blue ocean, ONE Bal Harbour is an elite place to gather for an elegant beachfront wedding or a festive celebration with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
One Bal Harbour Resort And Spa
1 Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
Bal Harbour Regent
Regent Bal Harbour
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.