We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go to another spa!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
20% Suite Savings
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Miami, fl
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Go to another spa!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

My friend and I got a groupon for a massage and a mini facial. We were excited to have a relaxing time together.
The reception looked very nice and the ladies at the front desk were attentive and cordial. We went to the bathroom where we changed. I decided to take a quick shower and both showers had no hot water!!!!The bathrooms were also old outdated. The shampoo and conditioners were not good quality and there was no lotion. I was not too impressed.
After we tried the steam room and sauna we decided to have lunch. We ordered from the restaurant. the attendant said they'd bring our lunch to the terrace at NO additional cost. We ordered two jerked shrimp salads with water.The salad was good, we ate and when the bill came. the charged $ 5.00 for delivery, $ 10.00 for water and the 20% tip was already included!!! I complained and after three tries the restaurant manager came and argued that they would not give us our money back because we had opened one water. After going back and forth, they only gave us back $ 5.00 dollars. (the manager was just terrible)
Finally our massage came and I had a good experience, same with the facial.
I regret having lunch at the restaurant. When we went back to the bathroom, they fixed the hot water and we was able to take a warm shower.
The place looks old and they need to remodel if they want to compete with other spas in the area. DO NOT eat at the restaurant.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ONEBalHarbourResort, Property Resort Director at ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Thank for taking the time to share your experience. I am very sorry to hear that you did not have an exceptional experience during your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for this and I will address this with our team to ensure that these charges are communicated to alleviate any confusion.

I do appreciate the feedback and I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the resort in the future to provide you with the true experience which has our guests returning on a regular basis.

Sincerely,

Gilberto Garcia-Tunon
Property Resort Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    40
    16
    10
    4
See reviews for
35
99
11
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

The staff at the hotel were fantastic. I was there briefly for business and due to a mechanical problem with my rental I arrived to the hotel a little late and feeling rushed to make a dinner engagement. From the valet to the bellman who helped me to my room everyone understood my sense of urgency and helped me get back on schedule. They maintained there very hospitable attitude but kept things moving for me.

The rooms are beautifully appointed and very comfortable. The views were amazing and I will be back as soon as I can for a personal vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

My son was married at this hotel, and had the good fortune of using the resident wedding planner. The wedding planner did a superb job! Everything was done to perfection from rehearsal to reception. All events were held at the hotel, and it was a perfect setting! I cannot say enough about how beautiful and elegant every aspect of the wedding was. I highly recommend this location for a wedding. The only reason that I didn't give the hotel a rating of five is because the bed was far too lumpy. It is overdue for bed replacements. Otherwise, the room was great, and the balconies were very special because of the views. I think that there is no inferior room in this hotel!

Room Tip: The rooms ending in 16 have larger balconies among the rooms versus suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Stayed here with my partner for his 30th Birthday and had an amazing experience. We booked it on Expedia and could not have asked for a better hotel. Not only is the staff very inviting, the rooms are elegant. Everything was extremely clean and the food is very tasty. I would recommend this to anyone. Travel time to Miami beach is about 20 minutes but why go there when you have a beach in your backyard. If you are looking for a wild party hotel, this is not the place. But if you are looking for a quiet, relaxing gorgeous hotel, this is your place!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Peaceful stay in Bal Harbour. Staff very attentive. Wish I'd had the same room I did last time, but they're all ocean view with good ocean views, so no complaints. The pool staff took my food order & butchered it badly and all room service is way overpriced as most hotels are. Had issues with the shower in the beginning not getting hot but they fixed it & it was fine. I prefer Bal Harbour over South beach & it's not far, maybe a 25 min drive if you want to see south beach.

Do check out the Bal Harbour shops, Makotos is amazing! So Delish & carpaccio is good too.

If you end up in South beach, there's a great cafe on Washington called Del Mar. Super fresh & very good.

Overall I would stay here again if the room rates were reasonable. They get pretty pricey if you book last minute.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I recently stayed here for 6 weeks I couldn't have had a better stay!!! My company arranged my hotel for me and when ever I visit Miami in the future I will only be staying here from now on! I travel worldwide with my job and it is by far a top favourite of mine. The hotel is very nice, modern and homely decor, location fantastic with ocean and city views to admire for hours. My room was luxurious and had everything I needed. I can't fault any of the services, the restaurant, room service and pool grill always catered to different request with no problems.
My biggest praise goes to the staff, they friendly, professional and extremely helpful.
Having stayed here for 6 weeks alone, coming home (it started to feel like home) after work it was so nice to be greeted by the reception and concierge staff like I was a friend. They helped me get around the city and advised so many wonderful places to go in my free time.
I am returning in January for another 2 months and will forward staying here, knowing it will be another wonderful stay!!!
Thank you and special mentions to the following staff members on the concierge and reception teams, Gian, Gian-carlo, Felipe, Giovanni, Pier, Marcus, Viviana, Erica. Stephanie by the pool and Tashara in House Keeping.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are South Florida residents who spent an anniversary weekend here. The rooms are immaculate, while the decor and design of the entire hotel involves clean lines in natural textures and colors, without being sterile or cold. The entrance and lobby feel like boutique hotel, but the service and amenities are top notch. We stayed on the 15th floor facing north, with spectacular views of the Atlantic, the beach, the bay, and Haulover Cut (the outlet to the ocean), just outside our balcony. The large bathroom had a sleek stand alone tub and glass enclosed shower, both with a picture window view of the ocean and beach. The staff were easygoing, yet highly responsive and helpful. The food was delicious and creative. This is not an inexpensive place to visit, and we recommend looking into a special rate if possible, but you do get the luxury and service you should expect for expensive hotels (and it is not as expensive as, for example, the St. Regis). I accidentally clicked on the spa review bubbles below and couldn't remove it, but the spa was closed during our visit. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Also Known As:
One Bal Harbour Resort And Spa
1 Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
One Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
Bal Harbour Regent
Regent Bal Harbour
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa Florida
Address: 10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vast expanse of the Atlantic Ocean and just steps from all Miami has to offer, ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa is a luxury oceanfront Bal Harbour resort. The resort boasts unparalleled onsite amenities, access to sparkling oceanfront sands and discover the exclusivity of only two elegant Bal Harbour accommodations per floor. In each room, guests will enjoy deluxe accommodations with spacious terraces, stunning views of the Atlantic, elegant décor and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with surround-sound. ONE Bal Harbour’s elite Miami suites are beyond spacious, ranging from 1,147 to 2,800 square feet of total floor space and including up to four outdoor terraces. ONE Bal Harbour makes leisure a way of life with its expansive outdoor pool, pristine beach area and full-service spa, featuring a wide range of relaxing and replenishing beauty and well-being treatments. As a family friendly Miami resort, ONE Bal Harbour offers an exclusive kids VIP program that comes with special perks and benefits. The ultra-chic hotel is located near Bal Harbour dining, the famed designer Bal Harbour Shops, art galleries, nightlife and much more, providing easy access to the most exciting Miami activities. An oasis of indulgence nestled along the beautiful blue ocean, ONE Bal Harbour is an elite place to gather for an elegant beachfront wedding or a festive celebration with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Amex, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.