We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous view, spacious suite!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Amex Stay More
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous view, spacious suite!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

Our suite had a fabulous view (Baker Tower) with all the amenities you would want in a 4-5 star hotel. Loved the Molton Brown products and multiple shower heads! Room/maid services were attentive and meticulous. IMO, some wait staff at the hotel restaurant could be more knowledgeable and sensitive to people with food allergies. When asked whether a dish was gluten-free, my waitress was unsure. She sent someone else over who assured me the dish I wanted to order was "absolutely gluten-free." An internet search revealed it had gluten; a mistake that could have been harmful to someone with celiac's disease.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    150
    40
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
38
110
12
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
77 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

All you can expect from an high end resort! Beautiful room with spectacular view and a location that beats South Beach. Spacious rooms, all with balconies. 2 rooms per floor, so elevator is always available. Impeccable service and a delicious restaurant. Perfect for any kind of stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I had to book a last minute trip for business and although was trying to stay at the St Regis-which was fully booked, I ended up here. I didn't have too much time to experience the property fully, but the room was perfect, overlooking the Bay and beach-nice view to wake up to. The bathroom was large enough to get my makeup & hair done....I've never used a hotel hair dryer on my really long thick hair but had to & it was really good, lol, not a big deal for most but I liked that. The cappucino machine sucked but there was one. I ordered breakfast, the yogurt and fruit was yumm-but I also ordered the waffle which was said to come with hazelnut mouse & chocolate with raspberries, there was no hazelnut, no raspberries and the waffle itself was like wet bread and had a random piece of cilantro. Being that I never splurge on food like that, I took it as a sign and they were nice enough to take it off of the bill. Later for lunch I ordered a grilled chicken breast sandwich-very good.

Front desk staff was very friendly, the valets arranged a complimentary car service ride to my meeting. Speaking of car services though, Worldwide trasportation was what the hotel recommended, while my driver was courteous & professional, after the fact I kept getting charges on my card when I paid in cash & they put me on their company mailing list & kept sending me insider company invoices with clients personal information on them! After I emailed them to let them know of the mistake, they kept doing it for 2 days. If you are concerned about privacy, don't use this service.

Overall, great hotel but should be for the price, great location, I would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a nice stay at the One, my wife and I. Bal Harbour is quite a nice place, but it is definitely an expensive area. It is really quiet and far from the action. Being in the mid-thirty, we were amongst the youngest of the resort. Our understanding is that all of the rooms have an ocean view. The ocean is on the northern side of the building, which means that you will not have direct sunlight in your room or on your balcony. Moreover, the ocean is across a river, so the farer you are from the beach, i.e. room numbers that end with 10 or 11 (e.g. 610), the more difficult it is to see the ocean. During our stay at the hotel, we took advantage of the spa treatments. We had one of the best massages ever. The resort's Achilles' heel is probably the restaurant. Nice staff, nice setting, but insipid food, except for the homemade guacamole, which is delicious.

Room Tip: I recommend asking for a room whose number ends with 16 or 17
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel with pros and cons. The pros are that it's beautiful with spacious rooms. The decor is contemporary, and beautifully decorated, but it's dark in most areas. The staff is accomodating, but not friendly. Although your requests will most likely be fulfilled, no one makes you feel welcome.

It is difficult to get to the hotel as it is on a one way street. It is also in an area where there isn't much around you. It has great views of the harbour, but it is not near the beach.

My husband and I visited the spa for a couples massage. The massages were wonderful! The large spa is beautiful, but sparsely decorated. You get the impression that you are the only ones there...not because of the service, but because of the institutional feeling. Neither one of us were given a tie for our robes. Even after mentioning it, one was not provided. Again, not the best customer service as we spent the entire time holding our robes closed.

Although this is a very nice hotel, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
257 reviews 257 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
123 helpful votes 123 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Pros
Impressive facility right on the beach
Rooms are spacious and modern
Front desk staff friendly
Cons
In the afternoon the spacious pool is in the shade quickly
Proximity of a channel linking the lagoon with the sea includes noisy boat traffic
Mattress much too soft
Housekeeping unresponsive to surly
Slow drains in sinks
Restaurant has limited menu and poor choice of wines by the glass

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed at the One Bal Harbour Resort & Spa for 1 week and the stay was nothing short of amazing!

The room was great, large & clean with breathtaking views.

The entire staff from the front desk, to the bellmen and all the other staff throughout the entire hotel did everything possible and beyond to make us feel like the only guests staying in the hotel.

A special thanks to Felipe Quiroz (Front Office Manager) who did everything to accommodate us with any special requests that we had, Great job Felipe! We hope you stay at this hotel for a long time, so we could come visit you again......

Room Tip: The Suites are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Address: 10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vast expanse of the Atlantic Ocean and just steps from all Miami has to offer, ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa is a luxury oceanfront Bal Harbour resort. The resort boasts unparalleled onsite amenities, access to sparkling oceanfront sands and discover the exclusivity of only two elegant Bal Harbour accommodations per floor. In each room, guests will enjoy deluxe accommodations with spacious terraces, stunning views of the Atlantic, elegant décor and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with surround-sound. ONE Bal Harbour’s elite Miami suites are beyond spacious, ranging from 1,147 to 2,800 square feet of total floor space and including up to four outdoor terraces. ONE Bal Harbour makes leisure a way of life with its expansive outdoor pool, pristine beach area and full-service spa, featuring a wide range of relaxing and replenishing beauty and well-being treatments. As a family friendly Miami resort, ONE Bal Harbour offers an exclusive kids VIP program that comes with special perks and benefits. The ultra-chic hotel is located near Bal Harbour dining, the famed designer Bal Harbour Shops, art galleries, nightlife and much more, providing easy access to the most exciting Miami activities. An oasis of indulgence nestled along the beautiful blue ocean, ONE Bal Harbour is an elite place to gather for an elegant beachfront wedding or a festive celebration with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
One Bal Harbour Resort And Spa
1 Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
Bal Harbour Regent
Regent Bal Harbour
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.