We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great on Many Levels, but.....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great on Many Levels, but.....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Liked it here. Everything first class but I think I prefer the St. Regis, Primarily because the hotel rooms big balconies face North. So you don't get great light in the morning and your not facing the beach. So although the rooms were great, the resturant better than St. Regis and the overall experience more boutique than 5 star hotel, I would have to choose St. Regis over this because of location and upgraded feel of St. Regis.

Room Tip: Try and find a room that looks at the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    154
    41
    17
    12
    4
See reviews for
39
112
13
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Didn't stay for very long, but the ambience was cool and the rooms were huge! There was a kitchen, living room, dining room and a ginormous bathroom with a really nice shower. The hotel itself is modern and elegant and not super flashy. The pool area is calm and also nicely decorated with large lounge chairs and cabanas. The staff, except for one exception, was really helpful, especially when printing out boarding passes.
The flaws: the beach no longer looks as though it does in the photos due to erosion. It's actually very small now and very rocky - I suggest walking down the beach a bit to a wider part. We ate by the pool and it was very slow, and we were practically the only ones there. Our waiter was snarky and kept disappearing and looking the other way when we would try to get his attention. And finally the food there was only okay, nothing special.
But overall I was really impressed and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Amazing hotel with beautiful views and luxurious rooms. Enjoy the bathroom with its tub and shower near the window so you can watch the view while you bathe or you can watch TV from the built in TV in the bathroom mirror. The rooms are very quiet and you share an elevator with just one other suite going up to your floor, so you do not hear any noises in the hallway.The staff is wonderful and eager to please. You can also enjoy a stroll on a walkway on the beach that will take you up and down the Bal Harbour and surrounding areas. Very scenic and great for pictures! Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorestown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This hotel is one of the best hotel I've stayed in and I travel ALOT! We stayed here 10/12-10/15. Check in was quick. Then Carlos showed us to our suite and put away our luggage. I originally wanted the 2BR Grand suite but it wasn't available. I booked a Premier Deluxe suite w/ a connecting deluxe room. We were the only people on our floor! Both rooms were stunning. Each room had a balcony with a nice view of the ocean. The suite was huge! There is a fully functioning kitchen w/fridge, stove, microwave, pantry, sink, and dishwasher. The bathroom was incredible. It has a walk in shower with the rain shower head and a seperate soaking tub that a 6ft 5in man can soak in, dual sinks, mirror w/ a tv and a nice view. The staff was friendly and helpful. The food was yummy and service was great!

If I had to choose one thing I didn't like it would be the location. The hotel is on Collins Ave buts its on the very end of it. You will definitely need a rental car or taxi to get around. The hotel is very quiet and peaceful. I can't wait to stay here again, hopefully I will get a chance to visit the spa my next trip!

Room Tip: If you can afford it I would definitely get the Premier Deluxe suite. The floors for these suites ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely loved this hotel. Stayed here for 6 nights. With husband and 7 month old baby.
They accommodated us amazingly the cot was replaced with a smaller one on our arrival. They gave us a kettle so I could heat up my babies milk and dinner.
Breakfast was tasty and fresh and made to order.
The pool and beach area was not busy at all so service was really good

Would defiantly go back once they have a kids area and pool.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

One Bal Harbor is a perfect place to stay when you feel like being close to the hustle of Miami but not in the center of the noise. The hotel is luxurious. The rooms are suites composed of a master bedroom and bath, a living room, powder room, kitchen are and a dinning table.

The master bath is spacious, and I am going to buy that bath tub some day! The shower is big and beautiful, although they have some strange control that makes it confusing to regulate the water temperature. The kitchen is equipped with an espresso maker, wine glasses silverware and dishes. there are no pots and pans which was just perfect. The elevator to your room basically is your own. The front door is there as the elevator opens. The suite is wood, stone and granite, clean and softly modern.

We ate in the hotel restaurant and the food was fresh, innovative and good, The drinks were well made and the service was outstanding! We also ate in the room one night, opened our own bottle of wine and looked at the stars.

The only not perfect element was the spa. The services were expensive as they usually are in a fine hotel and they were not good. We were truly disappointed. When you pay $250 for a message you want it to be great, not mediocre. I filled out the hotels survey after our stay and mentioned this but never heard got a response.

We did have a wonderful and romantic weekend. I suggest you try this hotel and have the whole snapper for dinner if you try the restaurant...I am still lusting after it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed 4 days here for a short vacation. Everything was excellent. Our flight landed early in the morning so I called to see if I could check in early and not only they let us check in around 9AM but they also upgraded our room to a premier deluxe suite !!
Private elevator and room were Awesome, Service was OUTSTANDING, loved the private beach spot front of the hotel !! Had a great time here at One Bal harbor !! I would totally come back to this place !! Can't think of any other resort in Miami to stay but this place !!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa

Address: 10295 Collins Avenue, Bal Harbour, FL 33154
Location: United States > Florida > Bal Harbour
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Bal Harbour
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa 4.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the vast expanse of the Atlantic Ocean and just steps from all Miami has to offer, ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa is a luxury oceanfront Bal Harbour resort. The resort boasts unparalleled onsite amenities, access to sparkling oceanfront sands and discover the exclusivity of only two elegant Bal Harbour accommodations per floor. In each room, guests will enjoy deluxe accommodations with spacious terraces, stunning views of the Atlantic, elegant décor and 42-inch flat-screen TVs with surround-sound. ONE Bal Harbour’s elite Miami suites are beyond spacious, ranging from 1,147 to 2,800 square feet of total floor space and including up to four outdoor terraces. ONE Bal Harbour makes leisure a way of life with its expansive outdoor pool, pristine beach area and full-service spa, featuring a wide range of relaxing and replenishing beauty and well-being treatments. As a family friendly Miami resort, ONE Bal Harbour offers an exclusive kids VIP program that comes with special perks and benefits. The ultra-chic hotel is located near Bal Harbour dining, the famed designer Bal Harbour Shops, art galleries, nightlife and much more, providing easy access to the most exciting Miami activities. An oasis of indulgence nestled along the beautiful blue ocean, ONE Bal Harbour is an elite place to gather for an elegant beachfront wedding or a festive celebration with friends and family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Amex, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Bal Harbour Resort And Spa
1 Bal Harbour Resort & Spa
One Bal Harbour Hotel Bal Harbour
Bal Harbour Regent
Regent Bal Harbour
ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa Florida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ONE Bal Harbour Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.